We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the beignets”

Lola's Seafood Eatery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss the beignets”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our first trip here was a disappointment but this trip was a delight. Well cooked and large belly clams which met my friends high expectations and I had the beignet, delicious. Hot, well cooked through and tasty. Everything is cooked fresh to order.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    29
    19
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Drive out of my Way to stop Here”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I absolutely adore this restaurant. I have been to all 3 locations ( I like that you can eat outside at Stuart) but they all have same great food and service. I always get the Lola's salad and my BF loves the grouper sandwich. Its' clean, friendly, the price is right, and the food is AMAZING. I live in Miami so this is a drive for me but I stop at one of the locations whenever I have to travel to Orlando. They do close a bit early but I think that is typical for this area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FABULOSO!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

In three words... OMG! I know the word is this is New England seafood but this menu stretches from Maine to Maryland! The service was superb and the food was absolutely fabulous! We started with mussels (Delicious) and whole belly clams... While not every single clam had the full belly (to those previous negative comments) they were just great! We finished with fish tacos and the soft shelled crab sandwich both of which were absolutely delicious! In the end... It was worth every dollar! Would definitely go back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New England in Florida”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and I ate lunch at Lola's on our way to The Florida Keys. The New England style food is excellent. We hadn't found clam bellies anywhere outside of New England until we stopped here. They were prepared to perfection! We plan to stop at the Palm Beach Gardens location on our way back from the Keys.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djmack15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It was a treat !”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Glad i didnt read reviews before going in because people get confused with counter service and fast food This place is far from fast food its New England style at its best, my husband had the blackened fish taco s which he loved and i had the lump crab roll :) then we didnt need them but we ordered the fried clams, they were the best Ive ever had in Florida. We both sat looking at the photos on the wall of the boats as we finished with both thought we were back in Massachusetts!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lpsparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lola's Seafood Eatery also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Lola's Seafood Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing