We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good greek food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spiro's Taverna

Spiro's Taverna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good greek food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Have eaten here several times over the last few years. Good food and friendly service. But the last two times the lemon roasted potatoes hadn't been as good as they used to be. Hoping it was just bad luck and they will be as yummy as before.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    41
    12
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“"Good Greek Food & Friendly Server"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for Sunday lunch. We both ordered the Cranberry Walnut Salad with marinated chicken with the creamy Greek dressing. We both thought it was a good salad even though the chicken was a little over cooked. The server was friendly and delivered the food fast. The decor was lovely and the Resturant & bathrooms clean. We would return & recommend

Helpful?
Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Memorable food, forgettable service...but worth it!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was my second time eating here. The food at Spiro's is something that has you dreaming about those wonderful flavors during the time between your visits. It had been over a year since I last came here and I have to say the food is still just as amazing as I remember. The Tzatziki sauce they have is great, more on the greek yogurt side of richness, and the right flavors are all there. I LOVE the lemon baked potatoes. Think of a potato wedge with a nice lemon bite and just the right amount of salt. I highly recommend the Gyro platter. They mix lamb and beef for the meat, or chicken if you prefer. They bring out all the pieces of a gyro for you "fajita style" if you will. You can construct your own gyro sliders! I just asked for an extra pita and I was all set.

Now my only complaint is that the only two times we have visited Spiro's the service was less than desirable. This visit, we needed a minute to look at the menu after our waters came out and that turned into 10 minutes, with no end or waitress in sight...We decided to just order at the counter and take our meal home, again the food did not disappoint!

Spiro's excellent food makes up for the short comings of the service, I still highly recommend this place. Ask about their rewards club, our first visit they forgot to mention it until after we had paid and there was nothing we could do!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DTD84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small but wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

BEST Greek food. the Olympic Taverna on US 1, the same company, is even better. Good service, unbelievably good Greek dressings, salads, gyros, souvlaki, and much more. always visit there when in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FiddieMcGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good, authentic Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

A really large and varied menu with pretty reasonable prices for large servings, We enjoyed splitting several selections using their take out service which was most convenient to our nearby hotel.
The location is close to I-95 and nearby hotels, but set just back off the Blvd in a small strip center just off the Peacock Rd. crossing W. Port St. Lucie Blvd. Also located close to nearby Tradition Field baseball park. Family owned and friendly service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pickbent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spiro's Taverna also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Spiro's Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing