We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just say yes!”

Tutto Fresco PGA Village
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Tulsa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just say yes!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Used Tripadvisor for this recommendation and glad we went. Very good service and food. There signature appetizer/starter is the Beggar`s Purse, which you must "just say yes" when offered.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChipMeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    93
    35
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Professional service, good food”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Finally there is a good restaurant in this space. We'd walked out of the last incarnation in this space and are delighted there's a good restaurant there.
Two small suggestions, first: If patrons are not familiar with the location, it's a bit difficult to find. There needs to be a street light near the entrance, as there is a bit of a tangle of road and wilderness across the street. The patio's lit beautifully, but the main entrance, despite being under a porte-cochere, has dark windows, leading one to think the main entrance is at the patio end. Maybe two urns flanking the front door?

We were warmly welcomed by a hostess who seated us immediately and informed us that our servers would be right with us. They were. They were also attentive without hovering, and said please and thank you and smiled with their hearts. They obviously enjoy their profession.

We both ordered clams casino, which had a nice balance of smokiness, were not loaded with too many crumbs, and were served with a slice from a massive lemon. (LOCAL!) I would suggest they use a little less butter and oil but otherwise reminded us of our friend "The Mad Hatter"'s homemade bivalves.

Caesar salad lovers, rejoice! Tutto Fresco's is lightly coated with what tastes like a homemade dressing and yes, our request for anchovies was easily, happily met.

Chicken, and veal piccatas were next, served with a topping of sundried tomato, mushroom, and artichoke hearts. The sauce was a little heavy-handed, but I come from the school of preferring my sauces just barely coating the food. It was well-seasoned, and was not cloying-a nice balance of flavors. We were pleasantly surprised when potatoes were served with the meal, and they were crispy on the outside, fluffy inside, and sprinkled with shards of sea salt. The haricots verts were cooked but still crunchy, with a slight smokiness to them. Maybe sautee'd with some bacon fat or passed onto the grill for a few moments.

Next time we'll leave room for the tiramisu, but the New York cheesecake is stick-to-the-roof-of-your-mouth-good. It's garnished with three puddles of a sweet cream with a berry reduction center, and they are shaped into sweet hearts for these two sweethearts.

In a nutshell, not easy to find, but worth the discovery. We might make the bar our new hangout-it looks like fun, and the patio looks cozy and lively.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Medfordcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful outdoor area”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My favourite thing about this restaurant is the fact you can eat outside! Coming from Europe on holiday I detest having to sit inside with air conditioning turned down so low you have frostbite in your extremities by the time you finish your starter , would prefer to brave mosquitoes to enjoy a meal outside. Staff were lovely and food was excellent!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The service was terrible and the food was worse.My wife left the table in tears.The manager came over to see why we were not happy and he put his bare hands into my wife's pasta to taste it.Unbelievable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank newspine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal.”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A friend and I had dinner here last night. Our waiter was adorable, very attentive, but not too much so. We both had a side salad to start, mine was a caesar and her's was the gorgonzola, both were fresh and tasty. I had the snapper prepared with cherry tomatoes, olives and capers, it was outstanding. My friend had the ravioli, which she throughly enjoyed. The atmosphere is a little stuffy, but if you sit outside, you'd get a more casual experience. The food is great and I wouldn't hesitate to eat here again. Another non-chain choice for Port Saint Lucie!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tutto Fresco PGA Village also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Tutto Fresco PGA Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing