We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chance to see the the extra dimension of Florida”

Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast
Ranked #3 of 8 Tours in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are kayak enthusiasts located on the Treasure Coast of Florida. We offer guided eco kayak tours and kayak rentals for the Port Saint Lucie, Fort Pierce, Jensen Beach, Stuart and Vero Beach areas.
Kentucky
2 reviews
“Chance to see the the extra dimension of Florida”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Tom and Debbie led us to wilderness areas teaming with wildlife and beauty. At one point, we skittled across bull reeds into a secluded lagoon where nature was at its best and the greatest thrill were the alligators. Along the trip we saw manatees, jumping fish, owls, and other wildlife. They both know their facts and the best places to go. We really enjoyed every minute of it and would recommend this trip to those who appreciate the extra dimension of Florida.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dadsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We will be happy to take you out again. Glad you had a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great local wildlife encounters”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My dad and I had an excellent paddle along the river where we saw manatee, wild boar, a hoot owl, an alligator and had mullet practically jumping into the boats! There was a marked difference in accessibility to the different lagoons depending on the tides and we were able to glide over previously exposed reeds to discover more local wildlife.


Our guides were very knowledgable and extended every hospitality making our whole adventure thoroughly enjoyable. I'm looking forward to another tour the next time I come back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SusanneM992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We are so glad you had a good time. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great day for our grandchildren”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Tom and Debbie shared a fantastic experience for our three grandchildren. None of them had ever been kayaking, so it was quite a learning adventure for them. Tom and Debbie are the greatest teachers and hosts. The kids learned so much and can't wait to come back to visit FL and venture out again with Kayaks and Stuff. Everything was provided even a terrific lunch.
Can't say enough about their day with Debbie and Tom. Thanks for the opportunity.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rsocquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We had a lot of fun with them too! Watching them play on the rope swing was a highlight of our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
“Top Notch Outfit!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

There is a reason why Kayaks and Stuff receives all 'Excellent' ratings... this was by far the best guided activity I have experienced.

We were originally scheduled to tour around Round Island; however, due to choppy water conditions the day of the excursion we did a jungle tour instead, but we were in no way disappointed. We selected the lunch tour, which I would highly recommend not just because the food was great, but also because it allows for additional time on the water. We had three in our group, including two first-timers with varying ages from 40s and mid-60s. Our guide, Tom, was an excellent instructor catering to the abilities and skill levels of all members of the group.

This will definitely be on our list of things to do again the next time we are in the area. In fact it was so enjoyable, we may just plan an extra trip!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 879KathyM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We are so happy you had a good time despite the venue change. Customer safety is our number one concern so thank you for understanding. You never need an excuse to come to Florida, but if you do, sure... you can say it's because you have to visit Kayaks and Stuff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
“Great experience!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My daughters and I had a great time. Tom is the best guide and instructor! He is so knowledgeable. We were able to set our own pace. Tom gave each of us a wonderful experience and we were at different skill levels. We learned a lot about FL and kayaking. We had wonderful snacks and a fantastic lunch. This was the highlight of our trip. If you want to have a memorable trip this is what you should plan to do and Tom takes wonderful pictures so you can show all your friends what a great time you had. I would do it again when Fl.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are so happy you had such a good time. Look us up next time you are in Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast also viewed

 

Been to Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing