We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golf Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Perfect Location. Just chip shot away from PGA Village in Port St.Lucie. Great value for price paid. Please check out connecting Sam Snead restaurant. Great price on rib eye steak. Do NOT order pork chop. extremely dry... Hotel's in room TV's need to be upgraded but overall a great experience. Great great great location and you can't beat the price. If you are a golfer this is a great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bok A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your time in giving us a review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the beautiful PGA Village! We are always looking to improve and are in the process of replacing the few older TVs. As for Sam Snead's, I'm a fan of the ribeye myself, but I will look into the quality of the pork chops!! I hope you have the opportunity to return soon! Thank you again for your time, we truly appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    141
    30
    16
    5
See reviews for
172
161
40
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Excellant stay, beautiful hotel, convenient to I95 and Turnpike. There are many restaurants and shops in the area. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. The hotel desk clerk made recomendations for a local seafood restaurant, Lola's, which was outstanding. Although I did not use the pool, the patio and area was gorgeous

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience and give us such a great review! Our team is dedicated to ensuring that all our guests enjoy their stay and will truly appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again soon...hopefully you'll have some time to enjoy the pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

My husband and I were gifted a week at this resort as a wedding gift. We absolutely enjoyed our time and the grounds were very lovely. The staff was very friendly and our space was beyond comfortable and tidy. The area was very nice for our morning walks. We are looking forward to staying there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missvjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us such a nice review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I imagine you have an anniversary coming up...please consider visiting us again! We'd love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We recently stayed here for a week long conference with the Florida Sheriffs Explorer Association. We had a wonderful stay and the staff was AMAZING! I have never stayed anywhere with such superior customer service. With a hotel full of 200 teenagers, you would think that the staff would be at their wits end, but everyone was so friendly, helpful, personable and genuine. From the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff, everyone made us feel special. Junior at the front desk was awesome and made my younger kids feel special by baking cookies for them every day. And Jessica in housekeeping made sure our room stayed stocked with extra towels and toiletries and even left a personal note telling us to have a great week! I was also impressed with the facily itself. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The beds were super comfy! The pool area was beautiful. The gym was more than adequate and the laundry facilty was affordable and clean. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay here again! Thank you Hilton Garden Inn! You certainly know how to treat your guests!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments! We all really enjoyed the Explorers...what at amazing group of young people. It was an honor for us to be your host and we hope you all have the opportunity to visit us again soon. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff, especially Junior and Jessica!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St Lucie, FL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay where the staff treats you like family, the amenities are outstanding, the rooms are super clean, and just a great value, this is the hotel for you. Business or pleasure, this is the only hotel I EVER stay at when in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you so much! I truly appreciate your loyalty. We'll look forward to seeing you the next time you come "home"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

My wife and I were looking for a nice weekend golf getaway, so we decided to try the Hilton Garden Inn in PGA Village, Port St. Lucie. We stayed the weekend of June 22, 2013 and played golf at the PGA Wanamaker course.

From the time we arrived at the hotel to the time we left, we were treated like royalty. From the front desk to the Sam Snead's Restaurant, the entire staff made us feel welcome and at home. The hotel lobby is beautiful, the pool is large, private and clean. We were sent to a room on the 3rd (top) floor overlooking the pool. The room had a nice modern look, clean and comfortable. I wanted to take the bed home with me.

We enjoyed dinner at Sam Snead's, a restaurant that is connected to the hotel. I enjoyed prime rib while my wife had the crab cakes. Kelly was our server and bar tender, and was fantastic. The food was delicious and service was great.

All in all, the weekend experience was perfect, just what we needed. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn for your hard work in making sure your customers are number one!

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the pool was a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
I'm so glad you had a great weekend! Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I hope you have the opportunity to stay and play with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Very clean and comfortable hotel, definitely would stay there again when in area. All amenities were nice and the rooms and bed as well - I overheard most people talking about wanting pillows and beds just like what was there!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Address: 8540 Commerce Centre Dr, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pga Village / Port St Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hilton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn At PGA Village / Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing