We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great facility, friendly staff and very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great facility, friendly staff and very helpful”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very convenient spot for an overnight stay in Port St. Lucie. We've been working on a project at a local residence community and frequently need a place to stay for an overnight. The Hilton Garden Inn was a great facility and it was nice to be able to just walk through the lobby to the Sam Snead's restaurant for a late dinner. Lakeita was very helpful and energetic, made the check-in process a friendly experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Orin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a review! I'm so happy to hear that we are your hotel of choice when traveling to Port St. Lucie! I'll be sure to share your praises with Lakeita! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    140
    29
    16
    5
See reviews for
171
159
40
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was the second year we have travelled to the HGI and PGA Village for a annual golf trip. The service you receive is in my opinion is better than most 5 star resorts. We are a group of 80+ guys and we always have a great time at the hotel. The staff is always accomodating and the fact that Sam Sneads is in the lobby makes it a perfect place to unwind after we finish our round. The rooms are always clean. We enjoyed both the hotels and the golf courses so much we have already booked our event for 2015. We look forward to seeing the staff at the HGI again next year. The combination of the Hotel and the PGA Golf makes it the perfect place for your next group golf outing. Francesca and her staff makes sure all your needs are met and the staff exceededs all your expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you Jason! We all truly enjoyed your group and can't wait to see again next year! I'm so glad our team exceeded your expectations, especially Francesca! We look forward to welcoming you all back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Recently celebrated by wife's surprise birthday party at this location and had it catered by the adjoining restaurant Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern. From initial planning of the surprise birthday bash (we had over 50 attendees) with Hilton's Sales Coordinator Francesca Tyler and Juliet Law - who provided their friendly mentoring of available options for a party room, catering and overall planning - they made the entire process stress free and the event itself flawless in every way. This Hilton hotel location, Managed by Carla Brotherston, is a perfect location for anyone who would like to experience a great location (across the street from PGA's golf course and training center and right off I-95 and just minutes to a slew of restaurants and shopping locations. The Mets Spring Training facility is 2 minutes away), an extremely friendly and do anything to make your stay great atmosphere and work ethic - from Junior (JR) at the desk - who made sure our every need was graciously taken care of, to Francesca & Juliet - the event sales coordinators (if it needs to be done these two can make anything happen) to Deanna who manages Sam Snead's Restaurant and oversaw the food and beverages for the party which by the way received numerous raves from all of the attendees noting the food at Snead's is top shelve!!! After the party our hotel room was perfect - it was my first time staying at this location and the decor from the moment you step in to the reception area and throughout the hotel is furnished beautifully throughout. Our room was spacious and super clean. I travel a lot during the year for business and pleasure and have to rank this hotel and their staff as among the best in the country. Be sure to stop and stay here if you are in the area on business or pleasure and be sure you say hi to JR or Adam at the reception desk - they'll spot you and greet you as soon as you come thru the door. Oh - forgot to mention the great pool and lounge area in the hotels center courtyard. You'll be treated like royalty by everyone who is associated with the hotel and restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the hotels suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LOUABEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much! We all enjoyed your group and our staff had just as much fun surprising you wife for her birthday! It's great to hear that everything went so well and I will be sure to share your comments with everyone, especially Juliet, Francesca, JR, Adam and Deanna! Hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We arrived after midnight and our room was ready and the reception was warm and they acknowledged my membership in Hilton Honors and provided the bottled water at check in from the pantry. Our room was near the elevator but the noise level was excellent. Our room was cleaned daily and I was comfortable and looking forward to retiring for the night. The lobby is spacious and very comfortable to relax. The location of the hotel requires a vehicle and it was hard to find the entrance the first time; however, after that we really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the hotel. It is located very close to many eateries and activity venues. The restaurant (Sam Snead's) served a wonderful breakfast buffet with hot foods cooked to order. Overall great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
6 Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking time to give us a review! I'm so glad you enjoyed our hotel and all the area has to offer! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Over the past two years, I have made multiple trips to Port St. Lucie and each time I stay at the Hilton Garden. I come back for many reasons. The pool, the homemade cookies, but most importantly the staff.

I usually find myself each night at Sam Snead's - either to work, or to connect with a local. Regardless of who is there, they all come for the same reason - Richard. If not for his knowledge of wine, food or local news, they are sure to come for his attitude, which is always bright and witty. If by chance, Sam's is closed, you'll be lucky if you can find Lakeita at the front desk - always sweet and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jhhjkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for making us your home away from home! We are so pleased that you enjoy all we have to offer! I'll be sure to share your great comments with Richard and Lakeita! We'll keep the cookies warm and the pool refreshingly cool and see you on your next visit to Port St. Lucie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The service was excellent all around and the Junior Maldonado was an excellent sales professional. He took care of everything from start to finish. My husband and I truly enjoyed it. Beautiful room with all the amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sassy48florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a review! I'm so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay! I will share your praises with Junior and the rest of the team. We hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indian land sc, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were traveling from Miami FL back home to SC and we spent the night at the Port Saint Lucie Hilton off of I-95, very nice hotel very clean rooms the overall experience was very pleasant. The price was a great deal although we where not Hilton members(we are now)we got a great rate in our room.We travel to Florida often I we know where we are going to stay in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
6 Thank Jesus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a review! I'm so glad we will be your hotel of choice when traveling to Florida! Welcome to Hilton Honors...hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
167 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
323 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Address: 8540 Commerce Centre Dr, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pga Village / Port St Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hilton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn At PGA Village / Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing