We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good base, but ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good base, but ....”
Reviewed 10 March 2008

We went to the PGA Village just after New Year's day for my son to tune up his game prior to the spring college season. The practice facilities are outstanding, and the Perfect Drive Villas are a very convenient base for golf and practice.
Check-in at the Villas was odd in a strange location, but they were preparing to move to new quarters and it should be much easier to find them now.
The villa was a typical rental condo, like you would find near a ski resort. Everything was pretty well beat-up: holes in walls, stains on carpet. We chose the one-bedroom configuration and my son was supposed to sleep on the sleeper sofa, but it was unusable- a steel support bar pushed right into the middle of his back through the worn-out mattress. Unlike some reviews I wouldn't call it clean; the shower really made me want to wear sandals and I do seem to recall that my wife came down with athlete's foot afterward. And that reminds me- no bathtub. The kitchen was very serviceable with the basic cookware and crockery. The unit had a nice screen porch overlooking one of the golf courses.
All in all, if we were going back to the PGA Village I would still stay there, but I think we will look elsewhere for a better combination of practice facilities and accommodations.

  • Liked — Spacious, good kitchen, good location
  • Disliked — Worn out, not very clean, no bathtub, no wifi or direct internet connection,
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MMorrisSantaRosa_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellval68, Michelle Valvano, Owner at Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 16 October 2009
Thank you for your review. Please be assured that we have taken many steps since your stay to ensure consistent cleanliness standards in all of our villas. We invite you to come back and enjoy our southern hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    16
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
20
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2007

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa (Castle Pines section) Sat. - Mon.
Staff was OUTSTANDING from very first call to book with them all the way through our departure. I mean it, these folks were beyond nice.
The villa was clean and well supplied. There was plenty of space for just the two of us. We had two friends over for dinner our first night and there was lots of room for the four of us. Neighborhood was VERY quite. If you're looking for a party atmosphere this isn't the place. Great for family's and couples who are looking to wind-down and relax.
Besides golf there's not a whole lot to do in the area. While my other half spent the day golfing at St. James, I spent the day at The Sanctuary Spa at Tradition (less than 10 mins. from the villa) which was wonderful and also had a friendly, courteous staff.
We really enjoyed our stay here - it's nothing fancy or pretentious. If you're looking for an alternative to a hotel stay I would definitely suggest this place!

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laugh-Till-It-Hurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellval68, Michelle Valvano, Owner at Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 16 October 2009
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon. Next time try Fusion Salon and Spa only 3 minutes from the villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, tx
Level Contributor
212 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2007

Condo was perfectly fine for 4 guys to use during our annual golf trip. Plenty of room and both bedrooms had 2 beds in them. Kitchen had enough amenities to keep us happy. We didn't spend much time in the room anyways, but it was better than being in a hotel. We were looking forward to using the pool in the afternoons, but opted not to do so. It was very small and looked like something at an old Days Inn.

I would recommend this place for a guys trip. If you have a picky wife/kids I probably wouldn't stay here.

Played 5 rounds at the PGA Golf Village on the Ryder and Wannamker course (the Dye course was closed for renovations). Courses were more like resort courses with plenty of optional tee boxes and fairly wide open fairways most of the time. The courses were in great shape and we were pleased with them. They have a great re-play deal in the afternoon whereby it only costs $21 to play again. We took full advantage of this. Would recommend making the re-play tee time ahead of time as one day we had trouble getting a tee time in the afternoon. On that day we went to a course called St James about 7-8 miles down the road. It was a dog track. Would suggest you not waste your time.

  • Liked — close to golf courses, perfect for a guys trip
  • Disliked — pool was terrible, not much nightlife
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cseanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2007

This was a great choice for a golf vacation. Stayed in a Two Bedroom Villa that was the size of a small home. Very spacious for 4 golfers. Much more like home than a hotel room. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. They went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional. Check it out.

website: [--]
phone: [--]

  • Liked — Level of Service
  • Disliked — Everything was great.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pgagolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals

Property: Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals
Address: 525 NW Lake Whitney Pl, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-1605 (Formerly Perfect Drive Golf Villas)
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals offers fully equipped villas and townhomes with an array of one, two and three bedroom rentals, along with hotel-style guest suites, many of which feature magnificent golf course views. Luxurious amenities combine a vacation home atmosphere with hotel conveniences. Community amenities include: heated pools, hot tub, BBQ areas and a playground. Located directly in the heart of Port St. Lucie and Florida's Treasure Coast, Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals are walking distance to PGA Village, the premier golf vacation destination in South Florida. The advantageous location of Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals not only puts you near all of the premier PGA golf establishments, but also makes for easy access to a wide variety of selections for shopping, fine dining and nightlife in the vibrant town of Port St. Lucie. The area is ideal for outdoor activities with a perfect year-round temperature of 60s to mid-80s and 21 miles of majestic, white sand beaches on the Atlantic Ocean. There are also beautiful outdoor areas to explore with a top-rated park system, natural river area, walking trails and botanical garden. If golf is your game, play the 72 holes of championship golf at the PGA Courses, designed by legends Tom & Jim Fazio and Pete Dye, or visit the state-of-the-art 35-acre PGA Center for Golf Learning and Performance. They also offer a 6-hole short course for anyone looking for a shorter round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perfect Drive Golf Villas Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing