We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing and affordable”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We enjoyed a quick family vacation at a very reasonable price. Our three children (17, 14, and 10) found the condo spacious accommodating -- enough room to spread out but still spend time together. The proximity to the Learning Center was the best part. My kids could get some lessons. Pool and golf course within walking distance. Considering returning for spring training trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    16
    6
    3
    9
See reviews for
21
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My wife and I have stayed serval times at the Perfect Drive Golf Villas in Port St Lucie, FL. The condos are spacious and offer great services that you will not find in a hotel. The management company does a wonderful job in accomodating guests. The pool is very nice and the golf courses are first class. This is a great resort and the amenities are outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryMasterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed in the villas and Townhouse every year for 5-6 years and enjoyed the stays so much that we purchased a Townhouse last year in Castle Pines. The villa and Townhouses are great. Well kept and beautifully furnished!. Great daily maid service. Awesome kitchens.
Awesome pools and right next to 3 great PGA courses in a nice area (Port St. Lucie).
You won't regret staying in PGA Villas!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reno
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

As someone who is used to bellman, front desk staff, room service...staying here was a total nightmare! In my opinion, this is like staying in someone's apartment where you haul your bags up the stirs yourself and laundry is outside he unit. We had a 1bedroom, larger villa/apartment rental with very basic furnishings, including a TV that I would consider antique or hmm, lets say not flat panel and OMG a VHS player. When is he last time you saw one of those? There was a kitchen, dishwasher, but when I am on vacation I prefer not to cook or clean, so it was useless. Room service? There is no service, you are on your own here! There is a Sheraton and I should have stayed there for easy check in, resturants, and actual services. This is not the place to stay if you are on vacation and need to be pampered. Well, at least parking is free and there is no valet to tip.
Free unsecured wifi. Basic toiletries, Minimal towels, barely usable pillows and not enough of them for me. Again, I cannot stress enough, if you are needing hotel level services, this is not or you. If you want a place that has a kitchen, old TVs, limited technology, no valet, no room service, then why bother going on vacation at all? But, this could be your modest home away from home. Personally, it was not relaxing to stay here on our Florida vacation. Location did not make up for lack of services and out dated decor. Yuck. Just plain ick. I will never stay here again on vacation. Life is too short to log on vacation and suffer like this. We prepaid, what a mistake.

Room Tip: Ground level to avoid carrying your bags up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pickyreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellval68, Owner at Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for your review and I a sorry our location and services did not meet your requirements. We do not advertise valet or room service as amenities. As a condominium rental, we offer a home away from home for those travelers that do like to have the option of cooking in the villa or even doing laundry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Saint Lucie hotels

Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We entered the condo late at night (about 11pm) and the first thing we saw when we turned on the lights was a dead cockroach on the middle of the floor. There was some other types of dead bugs behind the chair. After cleaning them up we were going to turn on the tv to catch up on the days news but the problem was there was two remotes to work the system. The tv remote had dead batteries and the cable remote was totally destroyed (crushed & melted). The coffee table had not been cleaned (water stains and cup stains). The shelf was broken were the tv was. We had to pull the tv out to turn it on since the remote did not work and the tv fell forward since the shelf was broken at the front. The next morning I decided to go out back to look at the golf course and when I tried to get back in I found out the handle on the screen door was broken and would not open the door. The positive about this is when I called in the maintenance staff came and took care of the remote issue immediately. The screen door took and extra day because that person was off that day. The cleaning was not good. I believe the unit should be clean and ready for the new guests each time. There were several light bulbs out in the unit (about 4).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellval68, Owner at Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for your time and review. We appreciate your business and can not apologize enough that your stay was not up to our usual standards. Please be assured the issues mentioned have been addressed. Again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed here 5 days over the Thanksgiving holiday. For golfers, a great home-like setting close to PGA Village. Villas were well- maintained. Great pool to relax in after your round.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSARBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellval68, Owner at Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you so much! Looking forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We booked thru Hotels.com for a week over Thanksgiving. The off site check-in office was hard to find after dark. It was closed but an after hours number was on the door. Then finding the building and unit in the dark was harder. The room was a lock out bedroom for a larger second floor unit. The room was infested with sugar ants around and under the sinks. Two attempts at correction by management failed. Cleanliness is obviously not important to them as evidenced by the dirty Kleenex under one bed, the bugs squashed on the wall covering in the bath room, no-so-clean bathroom floor and the spent chewing gum stuck on the AC outlet. The unit was poorly furnished with a iron burn in the carpet, a very small TV tucked up in a high corner near the ceiling, poor bedding and no mattress covers. Mold on the shower door track and the tub caulking was paired with rust through of the tub enamel. The noisy refrigerator and ceiling fan were annoying. The missing sink stopper and shower door track guide matched the sparsely furnished kitchen ware. If you add the cost of breakfast to their room rate we could have stayed at nearby national chain properties that provides food. Good hot water supply and nice landscaping outside. Quiet this time of year.

Room Tip: Book for only two or three days and then extend if you are satisfied. Look at room before accepting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ThnxVztor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
612 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
419 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
174 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#12 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals

Property: Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals
Address: 525 NW Lake Whitney Pl, Suite 101, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-1605 (Formerly Perfect Drive Golf Villas)
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals offers fully equipped villas and townhomes with an array of one, two and three bedroom rentals, along with hotel-style guest suites, many of which feature magnificent golf course views. Luxurious amenities combine a vacation home atmosphere with hotel conveniences. Community amenities include: heated pools, hot tub, BBQ areas and a playground. Located directly in the heart of Port St. Lucie and Florida's Treasure Coast, Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals are walking distance to PGA Village, the premier golf vacation destination in South Florida. The advantageous location of Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals not only puts you near all of the premier PGA golf establishments, but also makes for easy access to a wide variety of selections for shopping, fine dining and nightlife in the vibrant town of Port St. Lucie. The area is ideal for outdoor activities with a perfect year-round temperature of 60s to mid-80s and 21 miles of majestic, white sand beaches on the Atlantic Ocean. There are also beautiful outdoor areas to explore with a top-rated park system, natural river area, walking trails and botanical garden. If golf is your game, play the 72 holes of championship golf at the PGA Courses, designed by legends Tom & Jim Fazio and Pete Dye, or visit the state-of-the-art 35-acre PGA Center for Golf Learning and Performance. They also offer a 6-hole short course for anyone looking for a shorter round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perfect Drive Golf Villas Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing