We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Place to go for a GREAT breakfast”

Bagel Brothers of New York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: "For 25 years, our experienced bakers have worked to produce daily-made small batches of bagels - so fresh you'll feel like it's the first time you've tried one." Ingredient by ingredient, we mix our bagels from scratch to ensure that the decades-old traditional flavor is unchanged. That's also one of the reasons we work with natural, preservative-free ingredients as we mix our dough. The results of local harvests and expert mixing means that we're proud to stand by every bagel, cream cheese and backed good that we sell.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“THE Place to go for a GREAT breakfast”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Everything is just awesome. The food and the people.
I travel quite a bit but when I'm in town and I am too lazy to make my own breakfast that's the place I go.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stefan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    23
    14
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Bagels”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just recently found this little gem in Tradition Square in Port St. Lucie, Fl. The bagels here are most excellent! The only thing I would recommend is that they use better bacon. They use pre-cooked bacon and re-heat it. While it is decent bacon, if they fried it even somewhat regularly it would make these sandwiches stellar! I plan on going again and again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Js11110PSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
309 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Overpriced regular food”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

1 tuna bagel and 1 plain ham and cheese sandwich (wasn't even toasted) came to $16. Talk about sticker shock! The sandwich tasted the same as one that I could make at home with just white bread, 2 slices of cheese and a stack of ham for half the price.

If the sandwich had been delicious or designer type I would understand that price but it just wasn't worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Lox sandwich!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We were in the area for two days and wanted a better breakfast than what was offered at the Courtyard Marriott, which was bad. So I perused TripAdvisor and yelp, finally decided on this. What a perfect choice. Small, local deli, but comfortable for the non - regular. Lox sandwich on garlic bagel. Great water bagel with lots of crunchy garlic. Abundant tasty lox, no dark spots. Lots of salty capers and mild but tasty purple onion. I live in Altamonte Springs, and I wish we had one here. Very casual comfortable feeling. No cookie cutter here. Kudos to the staff!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrDevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
261 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Just Another Bagel Place”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Nothing special about this place, the bagels are ok, it is a ok place for a quick breakfast or lunch, they do some catering, they have multiple locations in the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagel Brothers of New York also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Bagel Brothers of New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing