We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for business”
Reviewed 29 February 2008

Stayed there for 2 nights recently. The hotel was clean and up to the standards of a Springhill.

My request for a working coffee maker was met within a few hours. The front desk staff gave some good restaurant recommendations. The breakfast was certainly up to par for what you would expect.

I found the bed to be uncomfortable; but I'm also a pain in the neck.

If I need to return to the area, I'll choose that hotel again. A great location and a nice place to stay

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pipanale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    72
    42
    24
    14
See reviews for
69
41
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
216 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2008

This hotel is very nice, in a good location. The rooms are ample and furniture looks new. If you like to work out, the hotel has free passes to Golds Gym next door which is an excellent gym, I was able to work out and even do cycling classes for free. It has a great outdoor pool.

  • Liked — The rooms are very nice and clean, great free breakfast.
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
encino, ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2007

If you are planning to go to see the Mets in Spring Training, this is a great place to stay. We were there to watch the Dodgers, but we were outnumbered by far by the Mets fans. Everyone was friendly, the hotel is clean and basic, rooms aren't really suites, and there is almost no bathroom counter space and no closet. Still, breakfast is included and the hotel is near lots of restaurants, movie theaters and fun things to do. Don't miss the Navy SEAL museum!

  • Liked — the location near the ballpark
  • Disliked — just about everything else, though it had plenty of parking
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank encinotiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachsetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2006

Initially I was staying for 4 days. When I extended to a week, they lowered the rate and even credited me back to the lower rate for the time I already stayed. The place is immaculate. The rooms are fresh. The breakfast was good and had a waffle maker too. The pool was nice. The jacuzzi was hot. Everything was as it should be. The biggest complaint. . . The first night when we arrived the plate of chocolate chip cookies was empty. If that is all that was wrong, what a great place. They promtly filled the cookie plate and it never happened again. If you have to stay in St Lucie, this is the place to stay.

  • Liked — It was clean and handy to where I had to go.
  • Disliked — Port St Lucie is not a destination you choose. You have to need to be in the area to stay here.
  • Tips/Secrets — Great place to stop off the highway or stay if you need to be in the Port St Lucie area
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Ettiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 June 2005

Mom approves. Clean, convenient to I-95, comfortable bed except for the pull-out sofa. Lots of restaraunt choices within walking distance. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 May 2004

We just bought a house in Port St. Lucie and we were so happy to be treated so good everyone we met was so nice to us.The hotel staff was great.We will be moving their in a month.It is the best city to live in.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 May 2004

I just returned from one of the best vacations I have ever had. I just wanted a place to relax and kick back away from busy city noise. Away from snobby, stuck up people, a place that would have a friendly, cozy, QUIET suburban atmosphere. Some friends of mine moved to the city of Port Saint Lucie in 1999 and they said i would really enjoy this city. They raved about Port Saint Lucie ever time I spoke to them over the phone and boy they were not exaggerating!Since my friends have cats and I am allergic to cats I could not stay with them at their home so I stayed at the SpringHill Suites for 2 weeks. This was a beautiful, new, middle class hotel with some of the friendliest employees you could ever meet. Very comfortable, spacious rooms. Easy access to everything from dining out, to personal services such as beauty salons & day spas to shopping and entertainment. (Great golf at the near by PGA Village!)Port Saint Lucie is not to far from popular Florida attractions such as the Kennedy Space Center and Kissimmee/Orlando – Disney area.The residents of Port Saint Lucie that I had the chance to meet while out and about were the most friendly, polite, kind, happy and generous people. I found that this special & peaceful little city is very family oriented & pet friendly, catering to the middle/working class family. They have some of the cutest, classy and affordable single-family homes and gated communities. Not far away were the beautiful, clean and tranquil beaches of Hutchinson Island and Jensen Beach which hosted some of the most mesmerizing sunrises and a bunch of places that offered the best Sunday brunches and waterfront dining! (The Holiday Inn onJensen Beach/Oceanside had a fantastic buffet!)The last night that I was there, I happened to be watching the local news on TV and they had announced that this peaceful little city was just named for the 6th time in a row “The Safest City To Live In The State Of Florida!”I can’t wait to go back to Port Saint Lucie, this time I think I will settle down there!

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
404 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
171 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie

Property: SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
Address: 2000 NW Courtyard Cir, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-2500
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite accommodations with modern guest amenities, separate desk and sitting areas; located off I-95 St Lucie West Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Springhill Suites Port Saint Lucie
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing