We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent stay while in Port Saint Lucie for Mets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Long Island,NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An excellent stay while in Port Saint Lucie for Mets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I visited Port Saint Lucie for 2 nights in late March and stayed here at the Springhill Suites.

The location is what makes this hotel to me. It is located in the very central and convenient Port Saint Lucie West area. Steps from the hotel is an Outback, Chillis, a movie theater, a family entertainment center, and right across the street is a HUGE shopping center with every eatery and store you could think of. Plus, it's right off the highway and down the road from Tradition Field. Everything was within easy reach of the hotel.

Check-In was smooth an painless, and the girls at the counter were very pleasant.

The room was nice and fairly spacious. Big bed, small kitchenette with micro and fridge. The only thing was the AC was a bit quirky and left the room smelling a bit musty. Not really a big deal though.

This probably is not the most modern Springhill out there, but it is CLEAN and well-maintained and that goes a long way. Plus every staff member I had contact with was incredibly nice.

Next time I am back in PSL, I'll be back at the Springhill.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as we value the opportunity to improve!
We are always looking for creative ways to change the breakfast and provide a more poductive and comfortable environment for our guests!

We hope once our renovation is complete in 2015 that you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you.

Have a wonderful day

Julie Andrews
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    72
    42
    24
    14
See reviews for
69
41
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
714 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

My started off poorly when the room that had been blocked for me at my request was given away. The problem I ran into was the bathroom sink had very little water pressure. The small sink in the kitchenette area had good water pressure. The next day, maintenance was in the room and worked on the problem but what he did was to switch the hot and cold water. Lines so that the hot water came out by turning the right knob and vice versa for cold. Water pressure was fair but there was very little hot water in the bathroom sink or shower. I was able to shower with the hot water on full hot and didn't have any problem taking a full shower that way. The room has a small refrigerator, but no freezer and also a microwave.

It's convenient to Interstate 95 and the Mets Spring Training stadium. Numerous restaurants and shopping in the immediate area, some within walking distance.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast needs some work as the eggs were scrambled every day, some with cheese. Not a lot of variety and the room needs to be enlarged to make it easier to have all the items in one area.

During March the hotel ha college baseball teams staying there and the players tend to hang out in the hallways, sometimes being noisy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
thank you for your time and feedback.
We are always looking for new ways to improve our services and amenities.
Breakfast is certainly an opportunity we look to change up and offer new things that stay within the Marriott Brand Standard.

We hope you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future

thank you
Julie Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Saint Lucie hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Used points to stay last night. Nice size rooms. Clean but updates are in order - old tube tv's and walls scuffed some. Living room area in room but not a true suite. Breakfast was just so so but it is free and enough to get me through lunch. Staff was excellent.... Everyone so friendly and kind.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JohnroFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback!
We always appreciate the opportunity to improve our service and offerings.
Your opinion is very important to us and we value your experience.

I love sharing the great feedback about our associates during our morning stand up meetings!
thank you for your time and appreciate your business!

We hope you will visit us again in the future!

thank you

Julie Andrews
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stopped here overnight as we were heading from Orlando to Miami. The hotel was in a good location, right next to a Chillis restaurant, which was perfect for us, as we had arrived from the UK and we didn't want to have to search the local area for eateries. We were warmly welcomed by the lady on the front desk, and we liked our room, which was really comfortable.
We were really only here to sleep, and grab breakfast, and the hotel was perfect on both counts. In the morning we had a little drive around the area and we were impressed enough to want to return to Port St Lucie the next time we are in Florida.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Toton-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so very much for your grest feedback! Our hotel is certianly a grest location for eating, shopping and entertainment all in one place! We thank you for stopping and staying at the SpringHill Suites Marriott and hope you will stop by again in the future!

I hope you are having a great adventure and have many more great experiences during your travels along the way!

Cheers!

Julie Andrews
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruit Cove, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I am a loyal Marriott customer and prefer SpringHill suites. I was very disappointed in this property. The rooms are horrifically outdated and still sport the old CRT TV. The check-in staff was very friendly and called shortly after check-in to see how the room was. However, I was later disappointed when I went down stars to sit outside for a few minutes to find what appeared to be her son and two friends bringing their drama to the lobby. This went on for 45 minutes or so before she finally left for the evening. The only saving grace this property had was while the rooms are very old and outdated, the property was fairly clean. As a career traveler, my biggest pet peeve is properties trying to soak every ounce of profit our of their property without reinvesting. With the property so outdated, the value proposition is gone from this hotel based on the prices they request. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank your time and energy in providing feedback regarding your stay. We certainly appreciate your frustration with the property needing updates. We are currently making strides to address upgrades so not to disturb in house guests. I am aware of the "guest" incident that occured in the lobby that evening. I assure you we addressed it immediatly and asked the young man to check out of the hotel the followiong morning. He was not a relative of our desk associate, rather our associate was simply trying to help the troubled young man that happened to be a registered guest. We apologize that you had to experience that during your stay,

We appreciate and value your loyalty to Marriott and hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future.

Thank you
Julie Andrews
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Traveling through Florida and stopped for the evening. Springhill suites I've stayed at in the past have had a bubble theme and rooms are modernistic. Not the same here. Sort of a tired old motel redone. Problem with no hot water . Staff helpful after pushing for a new room . So if you have an image of newer spring hill suites they are different under the skin.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We thank you for your business and certainly appreciate your dissapointment compared to a new SpringHill Design Package. We are currently making great strides in renovating our property in increments in order to avoid any guest interuption.

We hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to better serve you!

Thank you again for your time and energy in providing feedback that is always benifical to our
hotel and owners!

Thank you
Julie Andrews
G.M.
Julie Andrews
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The only reason this place gets lower reviews is because it is a bit dated. As such you have some wear and tear in a hotel that is older. Service was great though! Sabrina, who worked the desk when we checked in late night was amazingly friendly and helpful. Sweet Lady! Breakfast in the morning was as good as any of the other 20+ springhill suites I have ever stayed in. Beds were firm and comfortable (much prefer some firmness over the ridiculously soft beds that I find in most other Marriott properties). Sheets and room were clean and nice. No problems with the stay at all. Would stay here anytime! Super bargain if you are using marriott reward points!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us!
Sabrina is a great lady and we are so very fortunate to have her.
We appreciate your feedback as it always allows us to acknowledge our associates and or find areas to improve.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

thank you
Julie Andrews
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie

Property: SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
Address: 2000 NW Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite accommodations with modern guest amenities, separate desk and sitting areas; located off I-95 St Lucie West Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Springhill Suites Port Saint Lucie
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing