We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were travelling from Savannah to Miami and booked this hotel because it was on our way south. We wanted to split the travelling up in two parts. The hotel is close to the highway, good location. Clean room, children slept in a sofabed. Staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet in the morning. You can make your own waffles. Everything we needed for a short stop.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohanKatrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you for chossing the Springhill Suites Marriott during your travels!
We appreciate your positve feedback and glad you had a great experience.
We hope you will stop by again should you be driving through!

Have a great day!
Julie Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My husband attended a work conference that was being held weekend of July 17-20th at this hotel. My daughter and I joined him there for a few nights. Hotel was clean. The breakfast was satisfactory giving a variety for all. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. We would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank jmartin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay on Trip Advisor!
We appreciate your business and glad that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback allowing us an opportunity to better serve our guests!
thank you and hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future!

Julie Andrews
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have family nearby this location, so we come down once a year and usually try to stay in this hotel mainly based on having Marriott Rewards.

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are incredible friendly and great to deal with. The unfortunate part is that they are saddled with an old facility that doesn’t quite fit the normal “SpringHill brand.” It’s pretty obvious this was something else before they tried to convert it into a SpringHill Suites.

The rooms are ok, but a bit small for a SpringHill. To give you an idea, when the sofabed was pulled out, there was no room to walk around it to get to the door. You had to walk on it to get over it, which was fine for me because it presented a good opportunity to wake up my daughter in the mornings to go to breakfast.

Breakfast was really good, probably the second best part of the hotel after the staff. They had slightly different hot offerings each day, so it wasn’t the same thing every day like in some other places.

The outdoor pool was rectangular and went to 6 feet depth. You could almost do laps in it, because of its shape. It was a pretty standard pool area. Our kids loved it.

Maintenance did seem to be a bit of an issue. Our room had a broken electrical outlet cover. The stairway had a huge crack and dent in the wall, as if someone ran into it with their head. Given the baseball teams that stay here, it was either that or an errant baseball bat!

The exercise room was a waste. The treadmill and bike looked like they were from the 80’s. The hotel offers a pass to a nearby Gold’s Gym, but apparently there are only 4, and I could not get one as they were all checked out at the time I wanted to go. But since the hotel is located in a big shopping/entertainment area, it was easy to go for a 2 mile run in the area.

Laundry is also expensive if you need to use it. It was $3-4 each to use the washer and dryer, so you’re looking an almost $8 load. We moved on to Key West after our visit, and I was shocked to find the Key West hotel laundry machines to be cheaper!

The SpringHill has a lot of group stays, and any minor league baseball team in town to play the Port St. Lucie Mets stays here. At any given week, the place could be full. So we’ve also had to stay at the nearby Holiday Inn depending on booking (or price) at the time. Honestly, both hotels are about the same. Neither one really sticks out.

Ultimately though, it was clean and comfortable, and I must re-iterate that the staff does pretty well with what they have. We will still look at staying here first when we come down every year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here atthe SpringHill Suites Marriott. We appreciate your time and effort to identify the areas that needed attention and our great staff service! We apprciate your business and look forward to sharing your expperience with our ownership company. Your feedback is valuable in supporting our efforts to improve!
thank you kindly

Julie Andrews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A great thanks to Sabrina at the front desk. We were in town for a memorial service and it was a very emotionally draining time. Seeing her smiling face and warm hello each day as we returned was a real blessing. She was also very patient with me the first night when we were sure the telephone didn't work in the room (it did ). The maid service was excellent. We were greeted by everyone who worked there with a warm smile, a greeting, and an inquiry as to how our stay was. I was a bit surprised that the tvs were old, but really that was not our priority. The three of us stayed in a room with two double beds withe pull out sofa , small sitting / working space, small fridge, sink, and microwave. It certainly was a no problem stay. The Marriott group of hotels never disappoints.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got one. Room 304. There was one fight after a wedding Saturday night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krvh685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you kindly for your compliments on our associates and your experience. I will be sure to share your Trip Advisor comment with Sabrina personally. She is a wonderful and hospitable associate. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will stay again in the future!

Have a wonderful Holiday Weekend

Julie Andrews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stay at the SpringHill 8-10 nights per year on business. The rooms are spacious and clean, and there are several options for food within walking distance. The television service is sometimes fuzzy, although that's really a non-issue for me as the Internet is strong enough to stream video on an IPad. Only other mild disappointment is that so many of the nearby restaurants close at 11, but really only an issue if you are out working long. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you! We appreciate that you choose to stay with our property when traveling to Port St Lucie! We so appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and we look forward to your next visit.

Have a great Holiday Weekend!

Julie Andrews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel is very convenient to shopping, rooms were quiet for sleeping, breakfast is great, good selection, the only thing not working was the hot tub..the toliet stopped working in our room and was fixed by the time we came back from breakfast..... overall great experience

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babydoll1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay.
We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Have a great Holiday Weekend!

Thank you
Julie Andrews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked to stay there 3people in a room. When we arrived we found a double bed and a sofa bed but without an extra pair of sheets and pillow for the sofa. Other than that staff was friendly and the room was clean and nice. Breakfast was very good and with a variety of food.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank eksg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and apologize for the inconvenience.
We have the sofa bedding located in the bottom drawer of the dresser next to the sofa.
Kindly allow the hotel front desk the opportunity to better serve you and provide solutions to your problems in the future. We are always happy to assist and go the extra mile especially when our guests ask for it.
We value and appreciate your business and always hope that you will allow the staff the opportunity to quickly answer your questions and provide immediate solutions to make your stay more enjoyable.

thank you
Julie Andrews -GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
443 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie

Address: 2000 NW Courtyard Cir, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-2500
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: £147 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite accommodations with modern guest amenities, separate desk and sitting areas; located off I-95 St Lucie West Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Springhill Suites Port Saint Lucie
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing