We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can find Better Options”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can find Better Options”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

Ended up here for 2 mights as part of golf trip.
Think there are better options for folks who travel to Florida.
Why stay in hotel in Mall Parking lot with a couple of chain restaurants and bowling alley?
Also hotel is somewhat noisy as suggested by others.
On the positive, staff was nice, hotel clean and everything in working order.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    72
    42
    24
    14
See reviews for
69
41
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, NY
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

Should have read other reviews first. Would never stay here again. You can hear everyones toilet flushing in all the rooms surrounding your room. Aside from that it's a nice hotel, clean and very friendly staff and excellent location. The only problem is I like to sleep through the night without hearing those flushing toilets. Back to the Hampton Inn next time.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron2putt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Saint Lucie hotels

Miami, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

This hotel was absolutely wonderful.

Location: close to plenty to do -- walking distance to Chilis, Outback and Crispers. Also a movie theater nearby and a 48 lane bowling alley.

Room: very clean, accommodating. Bed and linens very clean and comfortable. Mini fridge and microwave were very clean. Overall the room was superb. We had a view of the pool, which we didn't use, but looked good. Yes, the toilets do have a loud flush -- but not something a light sleeper like me would keep up at night. The a/c unit goes on and off according to how you set it, and it blew COLD!

Free continental breakfast: great! Offered make-ur-own-waffle station, eggs, sausage, pancakes, toast/bagels, fresh fruit, donuts, danishes, hot oatmeal, cereal. A lady was constantly on top of the area refilling depleting items and cleaning up after guests. For a free continental breakfast, it definitely surpassed other breakfasts I've been to!

Service: outstanding! They let us have an extra night at the same rate we got through F&F (one night had a low price, the other a higher -- they let us have both nights for the lower price). My DH left his expensive Tempurpedic pillow behind and they FedEx'd it to us at no charge!

Overall -- this place was excellent. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Room and general area was clean and well maintained. Definitely a location to come back to.

  • Liked — Clean, great location, excellent continental breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivetico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2008

I made my reservation at the Spring Hill suites based on reviews I read in trip advisor. We were VERY disappointed and actually had to check out a day early to go stay with relatives so we could get some sleep.

They use some kind of toilet flushing system that makes a LOUD whooshing sound, so loud that you can hear toilets flushing from the rooms above and below. My whole family (husband and two kids) got very little sleep listening to this.

The air conditioner units are on automatic and go on and off all night log, so just about when you are starting to sweat the loud A/C unit goes off, thankfully drowning out the noisy toilets. I am telling you - dont stay here! The pool area was very unclean looking, the hot tub seemed to have some kind of algae growing in it.

There were Mets spring training fans tailgating rights outside of our window which we had to call the fron desk and complain about. We gave it until 11pm then decided enough was enough.

For $189 a night people shouldnt have to put up with this stuff.

Next time we are going to try the Hampton Inn which is directly located across the street. They are also building a Holiday Inn Express in the same location.

The location itself was fabulaous - all kinds of stores and places to eat within walking distance.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — loud toilets
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapell20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2008

Stayed there for 2 nights recently. The hotel was clean and up to the standards of a Springhill.

My request for a working coffee maker was met within a few hours. The front desk staff gave some good restaurant recommendations. The breakfast was certainly up to par for what you would expect.

I found the bed to be uncomfortable; but I'm also a pain in the neck.

If I need to return to the area, I'll choose that hotel again. A great location and a nice place to stay

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pipanale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
214 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2008

This hotel is very nice, in a good location. The rooms are ample and furniture looks new. If you like to work out, the hotel has free passes to Golds Gym next door which is an excellent gym, I was able to work out and even do cycling classes for free. It has a great outdoor pool.

  • Liked — The rooms are very nice and clean, great free breakfast.
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
encino, ca
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2007

If you are planning to go to see the Mets in Spring Training, this is a great place to stay. We were there to watch the Dodgers, but we were outnumbered by far by the Mets fans. Everyone was friendly, the hotel is clean and basic, rooms aren't really suites, and there is almost no bathroom counter space and no closet. Still, breakfast is included and the hotel is near lots of restaurants, movie theaters and fun things to do. Don't miss the Navy SEAL museum!

  • Liked — the location near the ballpark
  • Disliked — just about everything else, though it had plenty of parking
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank encinotiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie

Property: SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
Address: 2000 NW Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite accommodations with modern guest amenities, separate desk and sitting areas; located off I-95 St Lucie West Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Springhill Suites Port Saint Lucie
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing