We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value - Good Food”
Review of Palm City Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Palm City Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Value - Good Food”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

The early bird menu was extensive. Rolls served with olive oil & spices. Hot New England clam chowder & a very good green salad. Eight couples had chicken parm. with pasta, grilled salmon, pork loin, chopped steak with onions & mushrooms & , shrimp scampi with pasta. All served hot and a large portion. Service was very good and attentive. We will return!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank islanderuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Average to poor experience”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I've now eaten at the PCG several times and each time I walk away thinking...hmmmm....why didn't I enjoy that more? The place has a nice pub atmosphere...it is usually fairly busy....the wine is good (not great), they have a fair selection of beers...so what is it? Then it finally hit me, the food just isn't nearly as good as the atmosphere. I've tried the fish, the burgers, the apps, the soups, the salads...all with the same result...they just are very average...so much potential, sadly...all the atmosphere in the world doesn't make up for less than average food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice little place to eat”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We go here every year with my parents over the holidays. The food is good; some items are much better than others (we did not like the bruschetta or the crab cakes; personal choice), but their soups are amazing and pasta is good. Overall a nice place to eat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just say no”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I went on a Saturday night around 8. Bread very good . French onion soup ok. I ordered a bacon wrapped filet , with hollandaise sauced ,received a filet with mushrooms. Waitress served other dinners to my family that were ok. Mine ,baked potato was not ready yet. Five minutes later I got the baked potato. Told the waitress the filet was not what I ordered she just smiled and said she would check. Ten minutes later I received the check. Nothing said about the screw up. Steak I got was dog food. Never Again!

Helpful?
1 Thank 10smonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“in the neighborhood”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

a neighborhood restaurant that is always good. We were there for the early dining menu. Great value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnye244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palm City Grill also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing