We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice artisan and boutique shops and dining”

Fishermen's Village
Ranked #3 of 56 things to do in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fishermen's Village Waterfront Mall, Resort, and Marina offers something for everyone. Shopping, dining, live entertainment, and water adventures await locals and travelers. With over 30 boutique shops and 5 different restaurants, you are sure to find something that pleases you and your family.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice artisan and boutique shops and dining”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Definitely worth you time to make this a stop if you are visiting Punta Gorda. They also have fishing chapters and boat tours available!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    650
    494
    158
    30
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great place to take out of town guests. Shopping and restaurants on the water. Perfect!!! The Village Fish Market is an especially good place to dine with views of the water!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fishermen's Village”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's a neat little tourist place. They do have a nice military museum there. Lots of dine restaurants. You can dine inside or out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Rainy Day Visit”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have been going to Punta Gorda for years as my parents spend cold winter there. I usually stop in to the fishermens village on a rainy day or when I am just looking for something to do. You will find a variety of shops nothing really special but a few bargins can be found. Clothing seems to be the main thing being sold there but also other nick nack type things. I often wonder how some of the shops survive. They offer each month certain fairs or activities to bring people down there. One year they had a farmers market set up with fresh produce. There are a couple of restaurants although we have never been. Outside they have charter boats, rental and excursions its worth checking out we have done fishing charters in the past there. Overall its good if you are looking for something to do its not far from downtown and its right on the water.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantic mine, mi
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Variety”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

There are so many things to see in the entire area. You can even get free bike rentals.
Eating along the water's edge is awesome.
Also,some evenings are outside entertainment in which random musicians get together and have mini-jam sessions.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jamesAtlanticMine_Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishermen's Village also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fishermen's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing