We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Two night stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

very enjoyable. Comfortable and clean rooms. Good food ( crab cakes are a speciality )and drinks ( draft speciality beers and a fine Margarita.) Friendly welcoming staff. Close to the water with another bar outside with music.
Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thanks Monty B for your review! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed all that our waterfront resort hotel has to offer... including the killer crab cakes! Your review is greatly appreciated. Hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    277
    91
    29
    18
See reviews for
291
445
57
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This hotel was super clean. The views over the harbor are gorgeous. It's an easy location for whatever you want to do in the area. The staff was professional and helpful. Rooms were very quiet. We would go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: The way the hotel is situated on the property, there should be nice views from all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWRFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear LWRFL,

Thank you for your kind comments. We can't wait to see you again when you return to Punta Gorda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The hotel is not fancy but it is clean and reasonable priced. Central location for the Punta Gorda area of Florida. Room done in a nautical theme which was nice. It is near the road but still quiet. The view was of the bay and very nice. Fisherman’s Village with shops and restaurants was only a couple of minutes by car.

Room Tip: get top floor for view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlewhitedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear littlewhitedog,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the location and the view. Please stop in again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The Sheraton in Punta Gorda is one of the best! I travel quite often and have for years, in the States, Europe/Caribbean and this was one of the nicest I have had the pleasure to stay in. It is aesthetically pleasing, extremely clean and the staff, each and everyone I came in contact with were very friendly and very very accommodating! I would highly recommend this hotel! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leavey-andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear leavey-andrews,

Thank you for staying with us at Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside. Your review is very complimentary and we appreciate you taking the time to leave it. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night during our recent holiday as although we had a villa in Orlando, we booked a sunset dolphin tour over on the coast and so decided to stay for a night to make the trip worthwhile.

I used points from my Starwood Preferred Guest account so the value was good for us however I am not sure what the usual cost is so can't comment on that I'm afraid.

The hotel is situated on a road which overlooks a two bridge highway and so although its a sea view, it's not the best one you'll ever see! However our room was on the back corner so we had two views, one over the pool area and the other over the city. Not a bad view, it has to be said.

The reception and bar areas were huge and clean. Our bedroom was also clean however I think it could have done with a little updating as there were a few chips out of the furniture etc. That didn't really take away from the hotel at all but that mixed with the chair on the room being fairly old did make it look a little dated. Also, the bathroom door is on a slider, but there is about an inch between the door and the wall, so with the right angle, you can see straight into the bathroom if you had the desire to look! I know more people sharing a double are ok with seeing each other naked BUT probably not on the toilet :) I had to make my other half promise he wasn't looking before I would use the bathroom!!

We had a swim the afternoon before our boat trip and the pool area is nice and large. The pool did have plenty of debris in it but that's probably due to the trees overhead. It's also right next to a road so although there is a tree-wall between you and the cars, it's a fairly loud area. It didn't bother us as we were only there for one night but if you were there on a proper vacation, you might be more bothered by this. The pool is just rectangle and was fairly warm. There is also a separate spa which was lovely and hot and a pleasure to use.

We ate in the hotel bar/restaurant after our sunset boat trip because it was too late to get dressed to go out then, we were the only people in the restaurant and the food was quick, tasty and a good price. The one thing I would say is that we could hear the waitress take the mickey out of me to the chef because I had ordered my turkey sandwich without any salad, she explained to him that she had a friend who didn't eat salad and that he was "dead now, wonder why??!!" - that was off putting but that aside, the food was good.

All in all, a comfortable and clean hotel. Good for a night or two or possibly a business trip! You should also visit Fishermans Village whilst staying there. It's a great little collection of souvenir shops, arts and crafts and some bars/restaurants too just down the road from the hotel. Probably not walking distance in the Florida sun but perhaps, if you're feeling like a stroll! It's right on a harbour so you can also see the lovely boats.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazukiNakajima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear guest, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for us not being able to award you with our 5 Star service that we have come to be known for. Please rest assured that each and every concern mentioned in your review have been addressed with the proper department head for immediate correction and investigation. I do hope that you will allow us the pleasure of having you again at our hotel, just to show you the level of service and amenities we are really capabale of providing. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We've stayed here a few times before and it doesn't let us down. I am a Starwoods Preferred guest, so I was able to book a room on the top floor with a fridge and microwave, and a marina view. Rooms are clean. The staff is friendly. Although the restaurant has a limited menu and it seems people go elsewhere for food including breakfast. We ate breakfast there the first morning and decided to walk over to Dean's South of the Border for breakfast which was more reasonably priced and good. Dean's serves breakfast from 7 to 11 while the hotel was only from 7 to 10. If you're on vacation and want to sleep in, you really can't at the hotel if you want breakfast. It has a nice pool and hot tub. The best part is that it is on the waterfront, and there is a walking path along the harbor. Also on the far side of the property near the walking path is a tiki bar run by the hotel. You can order food and drinks there and on certain nights, there is live music, while watching the sunset. They also have porta johns there, which are actually the nicer ones in a trailer surrounded by a wooden fence, so you don't have to walk all the way back to the hotel. I noticed in a year's time, they have added more seating at the tiki bar due to it's popularity. There are a lot of nice restaurants within walking distance to the hotel as well.

Room Tip: Get a marina view on the front side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Cabrill,

Thank you so much for returning to stay with us and for leaving a kind review. We are very glad that each and every time we can make your stay easy and enjoyable. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Two things that kept this hotel from getting an "Excellent" rating was 1) one of their golf carts was blocking the main entrance when we arrived for check-in, 2) main parking lot is further away than most.

Punta Gorda is a beautiful town/area.

If this hotel is not the best in town, I would like to know which one is.

This Four Point is Five Star in my estimation: If you can get that golf cart from blocking the main entrance during check-in.

Room Tip: Our King Suite had mini kitchen, 2 flat screen TV's, and two sleeping areas counting the sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarriorWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear WaterwoodRoad,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will ensure that moving forward any maintenance or lawn care vehicles are parked far away from the main entrance to the hotel. Thank you very much for the kind words in your review. We hope to see you back here at Four Points by Sheraton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
0.2 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
629 reviews
0.3 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
501 reviews
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Address: 33 Tamiami Trl, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-3630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside is located on the edge of the Charlotte Harbor waterfront in south Florida. Our hotel is a short drive from Cape Haze and the Gulf of Mexico's shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Hotel Punta Gorda
Four Points Punta Gorda
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing