We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(Punta Gorda)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Budget Inn(Punta Gorda)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
805
294
99
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
294
99
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnautical themedockside grilltiki hutgreat tiki barsliding doormarina viewlobby areagreat place to stayport charlottewould highly recommend this hotelfront desk staffhotel restaurantcorner roomnice locationwatch the sunsetlive musicfisherman's village
Filter
Updating list...
879 - 884 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have only nice things to say about the hotel and it's condition, campus and decor. However, our special weekend away was overshadowed by Frank at the front-desk who did not seem interested in assisting us the way we would have expected from a Sheraton property. It certainly appeared that once we checked-in and he discovered we purchased through Groupon, that we were labeled with a Groupon 'stigma.' He was short in answering questions we had, not very friendly, and refused initial requests when our toilet stopped working. Eventually, after my husband spoke with him in person and gave no other option, he miraculously found us another room late in the evening (he had previously told us they were 'booked solid.' During our entire stay, there was no manager to be found. Service at the Tiki Bar was also lackluster, and the same attitude was displayed by our server once we produced Groupon vouchers for our order. We had a great time down at Fisherman's Village twice during our stay, and next time will choose to stay elsewhere. Our advice is that you spend the $100+ at a different hotel with better service. The hotel is nice, quiet and well-appointed, but we feel strongly our hard-earned money could be spent somewhere else.

Room Tip: Request a room higher than the 2nd floor so you can see the beautiful views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swflnativegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We just returned from a weekend at the Four Points to celebrate our 45th Wedding Anniversary. We went down on a Groupon discount and received excellent service at the facility. They were doing some remodeling, but were very accommodating with the extra coupons we received, allowing us to use them at TT's Tiki Bar. If you like being outdoors by the water & live music, this area is the place to go. Our room was very modern & comfortable with a beautiful view of the Marina. We enjoyed the area, finding it very walkable and would return if we got the chance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srqsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... P, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton for your stay, we are pleased you chose our location to celebrate your 45th anniversary. Congratulations, and we look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have stayed at this Sheraton a number of times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is clean and the service is great. It is located right on the harbor and has terrific views. The rooms are decorated in a nautical theme. The only unusual aspect was the bathroom door which was hung on a slider with wheels. (We got used to it pretty fast.)
The Sheraton also has a tiki bar with entertainment right on the harbor that attracts many locals and hotel guests. The hotel is on the walking path that stretches through the park and to Fisherman's Village with deck bars to stop at along the way. We had a great stay and would come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 554j0sephp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you continually choose the Four Points for your accommodation needs when you come to the area. We're happy to hear you had a great stay with us and we definitely hope to see you again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with very nice servers,but the Caribbean themed meals were a let down. My salad was over dressed and the shrimp close to being uncooked. When the bar tender saw the only quarter eaten plate she just asked "you guys finished with that" . I didn't like to be asked when leaving payment whether I wanted change. A hundred dollar bill presented for a $35 dollar bill? yes I think most people would want change. Just plain rude even for a brash bar tender.
Another room left dirty drinks glasses outside our room,still there 48 hours later despite being reported to the front desk.
I would gladly come back and stay ( mainly for the location and room comfort.,but will be eating and drinking out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent our vacation at South Seas on Captiva and then moved to Four Points one night to be near the airport for our early morning flight home. I was not impressed with our room at South Seas so it was very nice to walk into the room at Four Points. It was clean, modern, and in very good condition. There was a nautical theme with white and blue. We arrived after dark, but we were on the top floor with a view of the harbor. There was a fridge, coffeemaker, microwave, built-in benches to put our suitcases on for packing, plenty of pillows, a very good air-conditioner, and extra storage space. The bathroom was modern and bright. My only negatives were that the water pressure was very low in the shower, and the "chrome" on the bathroom light fixtures was rusting. I'm guessing they just weren't meant for installation in a wet environment. We also spent ten minutes awake at 2am while some drunken guests congregated in the hallway but I don't really blame the hotel for that. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indigo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... P, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton for your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, we are looking forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews