We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one week.The Tiki bar on ocean front was great,with good bartenders and usually a special priced drink each evening.Food ordered from Tiki bar was prepared in hotel,therefore a long wait and cold food.Easy walk to old downtown,which included a Farmers Market.Close to super seafood restaurants.Hotel; staff helpful,food was average,booze choices were limited.Overall we would go back!

Room Tip: Top floors provide water view,lower floors if facing ocean...view blocked by apartment bldg
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... P, Public Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
MickKalamazoo,

Thank you again for allowing us the pleasure of having you at our award winning hotel. We are glad you got to enjoy the Tiki Bar near the beautiful harbor. Thank you for your wonderful review, we enjoy hearing feedback to provided best customer service and amenities to our patrons. We look forward to having you back at Tiki Bar.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    272
    89
    29
    18
See reviews for
285
433
57
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location makes almost everything walkable. The rooms were nice but our only complaint is that one day our room was not cleaned by 3pm. We called the desk and cancelled the cleaning. About 4pm the maid walked in without knocking.
The desk staff is very accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... P, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton for your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were happy about the surrounding sights that our location has to offer. We do apologize for any housekeeping issues during your stay. We do look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
180 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife booked this hotel and it was the first time we stayed at this Four Points, which was primarily due to its location... We were there with my son and stayed 3 nights, Friday through Monday morning... Our room was on the 5th floor, overlooking the water towards Marina by Lashley Crab House which was a great Sunrise view. The room was clean and smelled great, the beds were very comfortable as usual. The TV above the work desk worked well and was very visible from both beds. The bathroom was large and clean, however it had an "odd" smell from the faucet (typical FL, rotten egg, faucet water, smell). The location of the hotel was great and close too everything we needed in Port Charlotte and Punta Gorda. We took a couple morning walk / runs along the water trails and over to the Marina. There were a couple loud parties going on up on our floor which was quite annoying however it is a Sheraton Four Points and you expect some of these issues in hotels at these rates (great value!) The lobby and bar area is really nice and a nautical theme. We will stay there again... Thanks Four Points Team!

Room Tip: Definitely request the top floor, for the best view and coffee in the AM on the floor vs. going down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FEOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear FEOHIO,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are always anxious to hear what guests have to say about their experience. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us as well as the local area. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This is my go to hotel when I have business in punta gorda. The staff is always so friendly and remember me every time I walk in. I really like the new tile in the lobby it looks very nice. I love the fact that the hotel is in the heart of downtown punta gorda. Everything is within walking distance. It's a great stay and I I defiantly recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ohyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear ohyouknow,

Thank you for your review and loyalty. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed a number of stays with us as well as our new tile - we think it looks very nice as well! We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa city, ia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed 4 nights, Saturday through Wednesday morning. We had a wonderful stay. I had not planned on booking at this property, but we were in need of a room with Ethernet connection so my daughter could take a college exam on Tuesday evening. I called the Four Points and after double checking for me, the desk clerk assured me they did indeed have ethernet connection. So we went with them for that reason. I am so glad we did. They did have ethernet and it worked great. We arrived on Saturday afternoon around 3pm. The desk clerk took care of us right away and we were in our room within a couple of minutes. Every desk clerk that we visited with was wonderful. Always pleasant and very helpful. Our room was on the 4th floor, overlooking the water towards Fisherman's Village. A very nice view. The room was clean and smelled great. The beds were very comfortable. And simply put, it was a nice bright looking room. Very easy on the eyes. The flat screen tv above the work desk worked well and was easily visible from both beds. The bathroom was large. And clean. The wall mounted thermostat for a/c was easy to use and worked well. The location of the hotel is amazing. A beautiful area right on the water. Trails along the water to walk, run or bike. Great scenery. And just a short couple of blocks walk to downtown. We did not have an issue trying to find a parking space, as we arrived around 3pm and walked for the rest of the day. But I can say that anybody arriving later may have had a fun time trying to find a spot, in competition with the Tiki Bar behind the property, located right on the water. The other nights were never problematic for finding a parking space. The lobby and bar area is quite lovely. The library area, with 2 desktop computers and 2 big flat screen tvs, was very comfy. We did not use the pool, but it looked nice. They have perhaps four 1 speed bicycles to check out and use free of charge. Helmets available too. We had fun expanding our tour of this part of town using the bikes. The Four Points Sheraton made our relaxing vacation that much nicer. We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iowacityia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
233 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Our room was very nice with an updated bathroom. My biggest complaint was the restaurant. The hotel was full and the bartender & wait staff were understaffed. This was the bartenders first night as a bartender & she was clearly thrown to the wolves & floundered terribly. Food was incorrectly ordered & the check was incorrect. She couldn't find many typical bottles of liquor & we saw many guests settle for something else. We were not impressed. Hotel is located convenient to the Punta Gorda Airport

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmtreegirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Originally planned to stay for family wedding in 2 bed, no view room (cheapest avail), June 1-4. Last minute complications resulted in us having to arrange space for relative suffering from throat cancer. Joey Metza, Asst. General Manager, was wonderful working to reserve connecting rooms at a reduced price, so we could attend our sick relative. Thank you, Joey! Rooms were clean, good sized, with comfortable beds. We had rooms 421-423 with marina view. Tamiami Trail next to our side, but we didn't notice any traffic noise. Hotel is close to many restaurants, shops, etc. No trouble parking. Two desktop computers with printers and Internet access just off lobby. Very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... P, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton for your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and had the chance to utilize our business room. We look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
0.2 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.3 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Address: 33 Tamiami Trl, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-3630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside is located on the edge of the Charlotte Harbor waterfront in south Florida. Our hotel is a short drive from Cape Haze and the Gulf of Mexico's shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Hotel Punta Gorda
4 Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Four Points Punta Gorda
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing