We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and totally renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with the family. Great location right on Charlotte Harbor. Cool tikki bar out back with really friendly staff. Pet friendly. The tikki bar staff not only served us drinks but were kind enough to bring a bowl of water and a treat for our dog. Not sure if this is a new hotel or totally renovated but it was really nice for the price. I saw the manager/owner (?) every day which probably explains why the place is so well run. Pool was small but nice. Internet was free! We'll stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear John J,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and services during your recent trip. We are thrilled that you stopped by. We hope you will visit us again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

All staff was polite!!! Breakfast was amazing! Asked for a high floor with a view.. and I was not let down! Waking up to a gorgeous view of the harbor!! First time to Florida and that was the topping of the vacation!!! Will return!!!

Room Tip: Room 301 had a great view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... P, Public Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Bille E,

Thank you again for allowing us the pleasure of having you at our award wining hotel. I am glad you had a memorable experience here out the Four Points. We look forward to having you again.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Spent one night there using SPG points for room stay. The location is very good, adjacent to the harbor in Punta Gorda and right off US 41. Arrived relatively late, but check-in was a breeze, enabling us to be served in the restaurant although it was near closing time. The room was better than expected, although the AC seemed to have trouble maintaining a cool temperature overnight. The bed was comfy and the room was quiet!! I appreciated the fact that my adult daughter was able to check into the room in advance of my arrival. I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrMacBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... P, Public Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

DrMacBeth,

Thank you again for allowing us the pleasure of having you as our loyal guest. I am glad you got to enjoy yourself at the restaurant and our other amenities here at the hotel. It was a privilege up upgraded your room to one of our enhance rooms for your SPG loyalty. We look forward to having you again at our award winning hotel.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have view of the harbor from our room. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed sauntering around the harbor walkway. We had a double shower that had dispensers for the shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. I liked that. I hotels would put liquid hand soap in the rooms, but these are a move in being eco friendly. We would definitely return again. However, I would not eat at the diner on site. They offer a breakfast buffet, but the food was cold except for the eggs. The pastries were dry and cold, so obviously they were not fresh. So avoid the hotel dining and drive to someplace else for dining.

Room Tip: Choose a higher up corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MillieKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear MillieKay,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay during your recent trip. We apologize about the inconveniences you experienced with our breakfast selection. We do hope that you will give it another try in the future as what you described is not the norm. Thank you, again, for your review. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our stay at the Four Points at Punta Gorda was for a family event near the hotel. We were somewhat surprised and uncomfortable with the number of non-guests that were freely entering and exiting the hotel at all hours. There were also a large number of individuals loitering in the lobby and parking lot into very late into the evening/early morning. We did not feel comfortable allowing our 13 yr old and younger siblings to have access to the hotels amenities, including the pool without an adult being present at all times. There seemed to be very little oversight by management regarding who was present on the hotel property. The hotel property may serve as a local hang-out, however as a guest it was very intrusive to our stay. On the positive side, the food service for breakfast was a good value and quality. Also, the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean enough, but did not exceed expectation by any means. Overall, we are unlikely to stay at this property again when visiting Punta Gorda.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Luciano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... P, Public Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

LucianoT,

Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of having you at our hotel. I apologize if you felt uncomfortable during your stay with us. Starwood and our establishment has very strict security policy's to prevent any events to happen. TT Tiki bar and the live bands do cause a lot of patrons to come visit our property to enjoy the view and enjoy the atmosphere. I am glad you got to experience our dinning room and the friendly staff. If you have any concerns or comments please let me know so that I make your next stay with us nothing less than perfection.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Love this place! Perfect for visiting family in Punta Gorda. Great location, great property! Right on the Charlotte Harbor with awesome water/sunset views. Beautiful hotel with great amenities! Clean, comfortable rooms. Great environmentally friendly policy that gave us money to spend in the restaurant! Enjoyed the tiki bar and happy hour! Had to alter my reservation to arrive a day early, no problem. Wonderful staff (Heidi was great!) that couldn't do enough for us! Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... P, Public Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Fred E,

Thank you again for allowing us the pleasure of having you and your dedication to Starwood properties. I am thrilled that you had another enjoyable time here at the Four Points by Sheraton. We strive in perfection in everything we do to make each experience a unforgettable encounter. Thank you for visiting the Tiki Bar and enjoyed yourself. We look forward to having you again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one week.The Tiki bar on ocean front was great,with good bartenders and usually a special priced drink each evening.Food ordered from Tiki bar was prepared in hotel,therefore a long wait and cold food.Easy walk to old downtown,which included a Farmers Market.Close to super seafood restaurants.Hotel; staff helpful,food was average,booze choices were limited.Overall we would go back!

Room Tip: Top floors provide water view,lower floors if facing ocean...view blocked by apartment bldg
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... P, Public Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

MickKalamazoo,

Thank you again for allowing us the pleasure of having you at our award winning hotel. We are glad you got to enjoy the Tiki Bar near the beautiful harbor. Thank you for your wonderful review, we enjoy hearing feedback to provided best customer service and amenities to our patrons. We look forward to having you back at Tiki Bar.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
0.2 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#5 of 7 in Punta Gorda
521 reviews
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Address: 33 Tamiami Trl, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-3630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Price Range: £92 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside is located on the edge of the Charlotte Harbor waterfront in south Florida. Our hotel is a short drive from Cape Haze and the Gulf of Mexico's shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Hotel Punta Gorda
4 Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Four Points Punta Gorda
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing