We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Elena's South Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 162 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Angola, New York
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had several great meals there. All food was very good. Loved the Chicken Parm. Wish I had the recipe for your sauce.It was the best I have tasted in a long time. Prices were very good and service was great. Especially had a great experience with a waiter named William. Thanks again for and enjoyable experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    92
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good comfort food”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Went there with no expectations and was blown away by the variety of the menu. Love the Greek influence to the menu. Had lamb shank special for ten bucks. Got a Greek salad for no extra charge. Slow simmered with a great sauce. Desert included. Wife had quesadillas that were very good.
Next time I am getting the Greek 1/2 roasted chicken. It won't be long.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Popular for Breakfast and Lunch”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Breakfast is my preference at Elena's but they are also popular for lunch. For breakfast, you may have a short wait for a table because their food is consistently and predictably well prepared. They make excellent Eggs Benedict in different versions that are a great value. A favorite choice with a standard egg platter is the multi-grained. Their pancakes and waffles are very good too. The restaurant has a diner atmosphere, is clean, and the service is prompt and courteous. It really is a great place for a good meal alone or with others.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunshineLadybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Elena's South Restaurant”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stumbled across this place, while cursing around. The décor was a throw-back to an earlier era, the seating was spacious, service was great food was excellent, and the background music was a perfect touch. For the price, size of portions and location, this is a “best buy” for the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shooster365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUNTA GORDA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Down-Home Food”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I usually don't like to eat where they make food just like you get at home. This week I went with a group of friends for lunch at Elena's. We arrived at 11:30 and the place was almost full. We left about 1 pm and people were still coming through the door. The atmosphere is friendly...colorful booths, smiling servers and an extensive menu. The fold-out menu has a page of salads, a page of sandwiches covering the ordinary to ethnic specialties, and a page of entrees. There is so much that I forget what was on the other pages. It took me a long time to decide because there were so many interesting choices. It seemed like all eight of us chose something different and all the dishes were presented well and were generous in size. I had a Reuben which although it wasn't like something from Carnegie Deli, it was delicious and came with some good French fries. Our server was pleasant and very efficient. The prices are very reasonable...$7.95 for the Reuben. This is a great place to get good solid food with a value-priced menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank acry-artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elena's South Restaurant also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Elena's South Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing