We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time!”
Review of Torch Bistro

Torch Bistro
Ranked #32 of 162 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Airport Road
Description: Every city has an up and coming restaurant where the atmosphere is great and the chef is a superstar. These restaurants are hot for one reason, they ensure your dining experience will be unforgettable. If you're looking for great service and creative, delicious food, you're sure to find it at Torch Bar and Grill. Welcome to Torch Bar and Grill. You have just found the only Punta Gorda restaurant with fine dining, in a causal atmosphere. Being one of many Punta Gorda restaurants, we are known as THE Place to go for Food, Service and great Quality. There are no other restaurants in Punta Gorda that have as many ongoing values for you as Torch Bar and Grill. Begin your dining experience with a custom made to order cocktail, exactly how you like it, from our bar while your meal is prepared especially for you. We also feature Nyotaimori is a well-accepted and practiced tradition in Japan. It is recognized as an art form in Japan and has been part of the Geisha culture dating back hundreds of years... It is based on the idea that sushi is made to delight. Reservation need to be made 2 weeks in advance. ***Please see our menu on Facebook Torch Bar and Grill***
Barbados
Level Contributor
396 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“We had a great time!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Food was great and very reasonably priced. Atmosphere is loud and not recommended for dinner for two romance but with group was great. Service was good and have no complaints about the place whatsoever. It is a definite go back to spot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    78
    34
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Service lacks, food is alright, would not go again.”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

After driving by the sign prime rib special 9.95 we decided to try it. The food was alright, would not go there if your really hungry. The service was horrible, waitress named Danny was to busy tending to the bar. We tried it, we didn't care for it, will not go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cdoggo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

While some may find the atmosphere a bit noisy, if you sit toward the back near the bar, that will not be a problem. The food is excellent as is the service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank carolyn685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great meal for a great price!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Summer specials are terrific. Prime rib for $10 with two sides is a steal. Service from Chelsea was very good - attentive and courteous and quick - the best of all service worlds. Atmosphere is good albeit a bit noisy when the restaurant is full. All in all, a nice place to go in little old Punta Gorda, Florida. Will certainly go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 13SpecialK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Is this the same restaurant?”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Decor is often subjective,I liked Torch's lighting and use of black and gray.
They were very busy, we were welcomed and seated quickly. The menu is all over the place but the food is excellent, I had pork shank and could have used a spoon to cut it. It was tender and well seasoned; the mashed potatoes were smooth,buttery. My wife had the ribs which simply fell off the bone and were flavored with what could only be described as"...I really like the taste but I can't figure out what it is." Torch is definitely on the when in the area Go Here list








  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank silencemonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Torch Bistro also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Torch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing