We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice change from the chain restaurants.”
Review of Torch Bistro

Torch Bistro
Ranked #31 of 162 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Airport Road
Description: Every city has an up and coming restaurant where the atmosphere is great and the chef is a superstar. These restaurants are hot for one reason, they ensure your dining experience will be unforgettable. If you're looking for great service and creative, delicious food, you're sure to find it at Torch Bar and Grill. Welcome to Torch Bar and Grill. You have just found the only Punta Gorda restaurant with fine dining, in a causal atmosphere. Being one of many Punta Gorda restaurants, we are known as THE Place to go for Food, Service and great Quality. There are no other restaurants in Punta Gorda that have as many ongoing values for you as Torch Bar and Grill. Begin your dining experience with a custom made to order cocktail, exactly how you like it, from our bar while your meal is prepared especially for you. We also feature Nyotaimori is a well-accepted and practiced tradition in Japan. It is recognized as an art form in Japan and has been part of the Geisha culture dating back hundreds of years... It is based on the idea that sushi is made to delight. Reservation need to be made 2 weeks in advance. ***Please see our menu on Facebook Torch Bar and Grill***
Louisville
1 review
“Nice change from the chain restaurants.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good service and nice selection of menu items. Kids menu lacked selection. Salads typical but dressing made them more special. Entrees were fresh with a home style flare. Nice drink selection. Overall nice change.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tafreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    78
    34
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This Restaurant Is Too Good To Miss!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We've eaten at Torch a number of times and have never had anything but perfection! The greeting as soon as you walk in makes you feel at home, and service throughout the evening is wonderful. We love the variation on the menu, although we always have trouble getting past the Awesome Buco, their signature pork Osso Buco. It is fantastic! But other dishes we have had have been equally delicious, including a number of seafood items, their meatloaf and chicken pot pie fill the need for "comfort food" perfectly, and their steaks are out of this world! Shane and Heidi, the owners, truly care about their guests and give their all to make sure your experience is not just good, but great! This is such a gem in Punta Gorda, and we are so proud to have it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Walt_Marge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't pass up this gem!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We are in town somewhat regularly and found this place and decided to give it a try... being on the road a lot you crave a good meal... we pulled up and loved the outside appearance... very chic, cozy and inviting... we were greeted like we were old friends and given a choice of nice tables. The waitresses are very sweet, informative and just so nice to interact with. We enjoy bantering and chatting with people when we're in new areas. The food was top notch!!! We ate there two days in a row it was so good! we had two of the fish specials, which were outstanding and very flavorful. We also had the spinach filled Ravioli... they were very fresh, and the sauce to die for! We had some drinks which were made to perfection and the bartender was a total doll! We will definitely be eating here each and very time we are in town!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Fl
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went back again over the weekend with our dear neighbor and friend had a awesome meal and service was better than excellent, Ofcourse we were delighted to see Carl again who could not be nicer and make us feel right at home. Only complaint is we dont get there enough!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenbookkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
“good food good service”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our first time back since they opened. Were sorry we waited so long. The food was fresh and had a nice presentation. The service was excellant and prices very fair. Were not going to wait so long to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captrldone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Torch Bistro also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Torch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing