We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Ice Cream - Friendly Service”

Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Ice cream with a view! Harborwalk Scoops & Bites is Punta Gorda's perfect gathering place for ice cream lovers, walkers, bicyclists, boaters and park-goers. We serve 40 flavors of homemade ice cream in cups, cones, shakes, malts, hot fudge sundaes and banana splits. Our ice cream shop is situated in downtown Punta Gorda on Charlotte Harbor with a glimmering view of Laishley Park's breathtaking marina.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We're not always in the area; but, when we are, we ALWAYS stop here - at least once. Great ice cream (lots of flavors), great service, great location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pilgrim0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you SO MUCH for making our ice cream shop one of your "go to" places when you are in the area! It means a lot to us that we can offer a positive experience and a positive memory for you and your family. Hope to see you again when you are visiting Punta Gorda.
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 322 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Great ice cream and service overlooking the harbor. Love it.clean friendly atmosphere. Hard to write 100 character on ice cream.

Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hi Ken, no need to use a 100 characters to describe your visit, you said it all just perfectly!! Thanks for being a customer, we hope to see you again soon.
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

What a wonderful little shop - excellent selection of excellent ice cream, seriously cool vintage sodas, and the friendliest staff imaginable. Plus a great view of the Punta Gorda marina and waterfront, right on the Harbourwalk. A can't miss!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you Dave for your great review our little ice cream shop with a view! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to comment on our great selection of yummy ice cream and our friendly employees. And also I agree, the vintage sodas are very cool!! Hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Took my family on a walk at the harbor. Found Harborwalk Scoops & Bites. FRIENDLY atmosphere. Great selection. Good old fashioned service with a smile. Above and beyond what I expected. It was like a step back in time to an old fashioned ice cream parlor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Your comments put a smile on my face. Growing up, my mom and dad loved to take our family to an ice cream shop like the one you described in your review. I am so glad we have been to create something special for you and your family with our little shop. Hope to see you and your family again soon next time you are strolling along the Harborwalk.
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Very Friendly service. We visited the store twice during the week. Different people waited on us and they were both very friendly. The ice cream was very good. Very fresh and a good selection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank haliks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you so much for you review! Friendliness is an important part of who we are and I'm glad you mentioned it. We try to make each and every one of our customers feel like they are welcomed and appreciated. These days many businesses sacrifice good service for speed or price or selection. While we know all of these are important, we believe nothing beats a smiling face.
Hope to see you again when you are visiting Punta Gorda.
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing