We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ice cream with a view”

Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ice cream with a view! Harborwalk Scoops & Bites is Punta Gorda's perfect gathering place for ice cream lovers, walkers, bicyclists, boaters and park-goers. We serve 40 flavors of homemade ice cream in cups, cones, shakes, malts, hot fudge sundaes and banana splits. Our ice cream shop is situated in downtown Punta Gorda on Charlotte Harbor with a glimmering view of Laishley Park's breathtaking marina.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ice cream with a view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This place didn't blow me away. Sure, it is in a good location with a pretty view of the harbor. The ice cream wasn't anything spectacular though. I believe the brand was Blue Bell. I think the best part of this place wasn't necessarily the ice cream, but the ambiance of the bay nearby.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi Elizabeth, thank you for your review. Sorry we didn't blow you away but I hope we provided you with a good experience, some yummy ice cream and nice place to enjoy our beautiful surroundings.. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Laishley Park.
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    38
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good ice cream.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Good ice creme conveniently located close to a place to walk it off later. The dolphins even made an appearance.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our ice cream shop! We also love having a great place, the Punta Gorda Harborwalk, to walk as we enjoy a yummy ice cream. And as you mentioned, seeing a dolphin or a manatee makes it just about perfect! Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Parlor with a million dollar view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Delicious hand scooped ice cream in a GREAT location. Old time ice cream parlor with friendly, courteous staff. Ice cream is delicious and the views from the porch are fantastic. This is a don't miss stop in Punta Gorda!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BillC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks Bill for your review of our ice cream shop and sorry about the delay in responding to your kind words. We like your "million dollar view" description, it sums up our beautiful setting on Charlotte Harbor. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Punta Gorda!
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Strongly Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

A wonderful experience in a non-chain ice cream parlor. We even enjoyed the experience of watching them hand scoop our desserts. Clean, and the service is friendly. Beautiful place to sit outside and view the marina / harbor. Or, if you prefer to walk, you could carry your ice cream with you to the adjacent park and/or pier. Good value, also, as prices are appropriate for quality and quantity.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swflnativegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Harborwalk Scoops & Bites! I apologize for the slow response, I had some family stuff to take of. You pretty summed up what we want to accomplish at our little shop; good value, yummy ice cream and a great place to spend time with your family, both in our shop and along the beautiful Punta Gorda Harborwalk. Hope you will stop by again soon!
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

No matter where we are in Florida we will always find time to visit and sample the delights of this Parlour whilst staying for a day or two at Sheratons Four Points Hotel

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M_and_K01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for continued patronage, it means a lot to us that you include our ice cream shop as a favorite while staying our area. Over the last four years we have tried to provide the kind of place that creates good and tasty memories. Thank you for being part of our family. Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing