We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A scoop of nostalgia, on top of great ice cream”

Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Ice cream with a view! Harborwalk Scoops & Bites is Punta Gorda's perfect gathering place for ice cream lovers, walkers, bicyclists, boaters and park-goers. We serve 40 flavors of homemade ice cream in cups, cones, shakes, malts, hot fudge sundaes and banana splits. Our ice cream shop is situated in downtown Punta Gorda on Charlotte Harbor with a glimmering view of Laishley Park's breathtaking marina.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

If fun, yummy flavors and gorgeous harbor views aren't enough to lure you into Scoops, then the excellent service and nostalgic decor will certainly capture you. We were visiting family in Punta Gorda and made an evening trip to get dessert - so glad we found Scoops! The Ice cream was great and came with a superb sunset. We almost forgot to watch the sunset, as we were checking out all the old time sodas (Big Red, Nehi, Bubble Up, etc) and reminiscing. Scoops is fun for all ages - don't miss it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichInMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful and fun review! Like you we are great lovers of yummy ice cream, a beautiful sunset and a touch of nostalgia. It's fun for us when visitors make our little shop a part of their stay in Punta Gorda. Hope to see you again soon on your next visit!!
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 296 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

I love coming here. There is both indoor and outdoor seating. The owner is great and the prices are more than reasonable. There is a frequent buyer card too. Love it!

Thank gatorbait75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you SO MUCH for the kind review!! We love our location on Charlotte Harbor as well; we agree it's a great place to enjoy and ice cream with a view. We appreciate you being a customer and hope to see you (and your ice cream lover's card) again soon!
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Mango milkshake!! Great place to go to, everyone working there is so nice and such a beautiful view. You even get a free doggy bowl when your pet is with you :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sydney1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review (and my apologies for the slow response)! I am a big fan of our mango ice cream as well and of course it's hard to beat the view. Thanks for mentioning the complimentary vanilla ice cream snack for the dogs, as you know we have some great outdoor seating for humans and dogs as well! Hope to see you again soon.
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We went here after dinner at Laishley's restaurant upstairs and we are so glad we did. Not only is the ice cream delish, the owner was a delight to meet and talk with. We went back the next day as well. He was very good with my children and they loved talking to him. Definitely give this place a try if you are in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi Jackie, thank you for your kind review! It's true we love what we do and there is nothing better than to see a smile on a child's face at our little shop. We hope you and your family will visit us again when you are in Punta Gorda!
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was very colorful and had a lot of fun signs all over the place that made me laugh. The guy running the store was awesome. Ron maybe? He was very helpful and seemed to enjoy his job very much. I would recommend it to anyone! Thanks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BritMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for the great review, you put a smile on my face. What could be more fun than meeting people over ice cream in a colorful location like our little shop. We are so happy we "made your day", that's our goal, to put a smile on our customers' faces. See you again soon!
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing