We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK if you're at Fisherman's Village to shop” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Fish Market Restaurant and Lounge

Village Fish Market Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #8 of 156 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Oldest restaurant in Punta Gorda!!! Award winning New England Seafood Style restaurant, from Fish 'N' Chips to Maine Lobster Salad, from Ipswich Clams to Grape Nut Pudding. Many meat lover specials too and a great gluten free menu. Watch stunning sunset views over Peace River while sipping a cocktail from the fully stocked bar. Voted 'BestSeafood Restaurant' with Charlotte Sun, Harbor's Hottest 'Freshest Seafood' and Business of the Year with Punta Gorda Chamber of Commerce.
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK if you're at Fisherman's Village to shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Had to search for our waitress after sitting for 20 minutes. Quite a varied menu. Prices are good, but service was slow after finally ordering. I had fried smelts and they were very good. Ordered the small portion (nice to have a choice) and found it sufficient. Atmosphere on the river is good. Sat inside for the quietness because a band was playing outside and you could not talk.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank escargot42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    212
    85
    38
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Wish I went somewhere else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Couldn't find hostess to seat us. Took forever for the waiter to serve us. Long wait for food in which time we couldn't locate waiter for beverage refills. Not a lot of food for the money. Fried shrimp lacked flavor. Onion rings just as bland. Couldn't locate waiter to get bill. Really can't find anything good about the experience other than we were at fishermans village and we needed something to eat for dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great food, great service, friendly, fast and prices are very reasonable! Inside seating or outside. We went back several times during our week long stay in the Villas.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed all around”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We make reservations for a Sunday evening at 6:30 for a party of 11 ( 7 adults 4 kids). Our waitress was very flustered and overwhelmed and took longer than normal for drinks and our order to be taken. Once we finally ordered it took 45 minutes for our food to come to be served. Food portions were very small. The menu prices two sizes a small size and large size. Most of us ordered the small size since it also came with two sides and the entree, however we were very disappointed in the portion sizes. My daughters kids meal coleslaw was a decent size, and was larger than our little side of coleslaw. The onion rings were all fridge cold, and the fried shrimp were barely warm. We definitely were embarrassed bringing our out of town company to this restaurant and will never recommend anyone to go there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Smelts anyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Not my first choice but friend had some and couldn't stop praising. Good selection reasonable prices

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Fish Market Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Village Fish Market Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing