We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artsy Cupcake Shop with Beer & Wine - What's Not to Love?”
Review of In Your Face Cupcakes - CLOSED

In Your Face Cupcakes
Restaurant details
Punta Gorda Isles, Florida, United States
1 review
“Artsy Cupcake Shop with Beer & Wine - What's Not to Love?”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Fabulous cupcakes and a wide variety of beers, ciders, and wine.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sorry...but I have had better. Just sayin'.”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Went there with some friends after lunch,...wasn't impressed. Publix baked goods were better. Not worth the extra calories.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lori k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In Your Face Beligerence”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This establishment was aptly named ......It is 'In your face beligerence..in your face excuses and in your face bad attitude'. I don't know what 'In your face' products taste like because they were just too busy to make the order . When I arrived I was asked to return in 11/2 hrs which I did ...still not done and the baker was complaining that she's all alone and can't do everything.2 hrs later the owner arrives and when she was asked how much longer I, somehow became the unreasonable customer...I just didn't understand how busy they are......Well, this is a warning to anyone who makes a special order for a special person or occaision...DON'T...My grandchildren will not recieve their Valentine Day gifts on time......
One final note.....At no time did the owner try to resolve this problem. As good will she might have considered taking the address that they were supposed to be shipped to and sent them when they were finished....I guess just saying that she's too busy should be enough and the customers just need to take back their money and leave empty handed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southwest FL
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not a bad little place”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I think the idea for this is good but it will need to work the kinks out. When we went they only had 3 flavors available. They were good, but not great. It cured the sweet tooth but didn't have a 'whiz bang' effect. The coffee though was amazing! The second time I went, it was 5 minutes to their closing time, and they were dark, locked up tight! Closing early doesn't make too much money.

I think the cupcake craze will only last for so long. If they can get more flavors out and be open for their posted hours, they will do good. But not having a storefront on the main road they need to get the good reviews out there to bring people in. I really hope they get to stay because I like the idea and think that there needs to be a place like this. Maybe they can have some sort of snack cart to bring out around midnight?? yum - cupcake delivery to the barhoppers!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gatorbait75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool & eclectic cupcake joint with excellent coffee!”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

What a cool little place with a great outdoor patio. They have cupcakes,bagels & other baked goods. The coffee is excellent-even the decaf! And they serve beer & wine-what's not to like?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chris3257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed In Your Face Cupcakes also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing