We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT VIEW...FEELS LIKE YOU'RE ON VACATION....even if you live here and still work”
Review of TT's Tiki Bar

TT's Tiki Bar
Ranked #36 of 164 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View
Dining options: After-hours
Description: You've arrived. You've only just made the scene and there's already a drink in your hand. Life is definitely good. From all over, people find their way to our "off-the-beaten-path" hideaway, in the Tiki ambiance, and the memories-in-the-making that are truly one-of-a-kind. Simply set a course for a relaxed state of mind. Sink your toes in the sand while enjoying tropical drinks or beer of choice with good people along the beautiful Charlotte Harbor. We have the Best location on the water in Charlotte Harbor. Great Sunset, Great Food, Great Host and just added a Great lineup of entertainment. We are expanding our entertainment and you can come enjoy the best music on Charlotte Harbor now Wednesday-Saturday every week.Now offering a full menu.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I try to go every weekend...we absolutely love the view...we absolutely love the tiki bar ...the beach sand...George the Bartender....waitstaff has changed often lately...getting worse not better.....they walk right by people....HELLO...

Music was very good....when Caribbean music...or a nice Mix....last weekend Hip Squad was good...but a few weeks ago they were trying to catch younger crowd...with extremely loud...hard rock....not the place...they are late at night ....in night clubs....Harpoon Harry's style...we come to the Tiki Bar for Tiki Music....

But if you want to feel like you are on vacation.....this is the place to be.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... P, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for giving us such a positive review. The Hip Squad will be back tomorrow, and if you like Caribbean music, The Jungle Boyz will be here on Saturday August 16th. We hope you join us this weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 482 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

If you like a location on the water with food and music this is it!
Service is good for an outdoor location where the servers have large area to serve. Very nice to sit back under the palm trees and listen to a live band enjoying a nice cold refreshment.

1  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... P, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

I am so sorry that your experience did not meet our standards. Next time if you have an issue please let myself or another member of our management staff know and we will gladly assist you. We have recently added many events to our calendar to appeal to the younger crowd, including our summer concerts with Kix country and Tuesday night ladies night. We hope that you give us another try so we can show you the level of service we expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Upon walking into tt's 6 inch tax that was supposed to be in a chair. After that we sat down at a table. About 5 minutes went by and heather ignored our table 3 times . However she waited on the 2 tables that sat down after us. The bar tenders Marcus and George actually wanted to help us but it was not untill the other two ignored us.

Be warned if you are in the 27-30 range do not head to this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Acastaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Fun place, but expect to wait for a while for a drink. Bar is laid out poorly. Nice location and most times the band is good. Toilets are fancy outhouses that are frequently overflowing and without toilet paper. BUT....the sun going down in the harbor is a beautiful sight!

    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank travelMOMMa63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... P, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience at TT's. Our bar is a very popular spot in town, and the bar it self sometimes gets crowded. We always have plenty of servers on staff, so next time grab a seat in one of relaxing chairs, or even at a picnic table and a server will gladly take care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great location on the bay and drink specials. We enjoyed cooling off under the tiki during the day and enjoying views into the evening. Great spot to hang-out while in Punta Gorda.

Thank Luciano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points by ... P, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

It is great to hear that you enjoy hanging out at TT's! We have great Happy Hour specials daily from 11am-7pm. We also feature some of the best entertainment in the area Tuesday through Sunday. Combined that with our spectacular sunset views, and friendly staff, we really do have the best spot in town!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TT's Tiki Bar also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to TT's Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing