We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Mother's Day Treat!”
Review of Jack's on Marion

Jack's on Marion
Ranked #5 of 162 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: OPEN 7 Days a Week for Lunch and Dinner! Elegantly casual dining. Bar open Late! Dine inside or outside in a Bistro like atmosphere. F.M. Don's Check out the calendar for live music and local entertainment! Large Groups Welcome! Private room for up to 45 available.
North Port, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Mother's Day Treat!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We were a group of six and each one of us really enjoyed our meal! Everything was beautifully presented and delicious. Richard took great care of us...always anticipating our needs. It was a very positive dining experience and we will definitely return!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    238
    84
    29
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere the calypso soup is the best! And Cheryl our waitress was very attentive and helpful!!!

Helpful?
Thank Fionnuala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples, fl
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Nice Local Spot”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was expecting something a little fancier but all in all it was a good choice. Each year we drive up from Naples and meet friends who drive down from Sarasota and this year I chose Jacks. This is a restaurant for everyone....families, couples, prom party, rockin' at the outside bar. Three of us had salmon which they enjoyed but my macadamion crusted talapia wasn't that good. We shared a pokey tuna tower and several deserts as well. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. I really liked that their bar opened to the outside sidewalk with tall stools and some rock music...great place to hang and knock back a few good size martinis or what ever.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We enjoy Bill and Janet that own Jack's and the food and drinks there are always very good. We enjoy their wine selection and appetizers also

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jyork9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Your taste buds will thank you!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Had a great dinner tonight at Jack's. The two for Tuesday menu had ample selections in the fish, chicken and pasta categories. I opted for the chicken breast stuffed with cheese, sun-dried tomatoes and fresh basil served on a bed of pasta which was absolutely delicious. With a choice of soup or salad, I opted for the Caesar salad which was large and flavorful. Our server was Rebecca who was attentive without hovering and just delightful. An unbeatable combination...great service and deliciously prepared food. Will definitely return!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank watchdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack's on Marion also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jack's on Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing