We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Park and walk path on the bay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbor Heights Park

Harbor Heights Park
Ranked #23 of 56 things to do in Punta Gorda
Attraction details
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Park and walk path on the bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice walking path that includes playgrounds and sport courts . We didnt spend too much time here because it was extremely windy and a chilly 68 degrees ( I am embarrassed saying that since im from MN !). Its a good place to go and relax, picnic, let the kids play, exercise and so on.

I found free parking but the lot was very small.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank FencePert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Accessible Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Easily reached by auto, foot or boat with ample docking spaces. Many features clean and well kept...........................................

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stosh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best park around hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I visit this park weekly. It is great for families as it has a play ground for the kids, it is right on the Peace River, it has a boat dock. I love the butterfly garden. So many things to do here, they have tennis courts, shuffle board, a pavilians and a hall that you can rent. Go check it out. Port Charlottes little secret.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“so clean and laid back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

we walked on the beach and it was one of the cleanest friendly places you can be we will be back i think it was very close to heaven everyone was so friendly

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank maggienacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place to walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Flat trail along water. Good view of sunset over harbor and great photo opportunities. There is a pier and a gazebo. There are restrooms, easy parking and tennis courts that are lit. I wish it had a beach and pool like Port Charlotte's park.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbor Heights Park also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harbor Heights Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing