We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it....even on a Hot day that wasn't bad for an eco tour”

Babcock Ranch Eco Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Babcock Ranch Eco Tour takes you on 90 minute eco-tour through the Babcock Ranch. You will travel through the working cattle ranch and learn its history, wander through Florida eco-systems, all the while getting up close and personal with the local wildlife. There is a picnic area, gift shop and exhibits to enjoy as well.So come on out and get back to nature!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Rob was filled with all kinds of interesting things about everything we saw and didn't see on the eco tour at Babcock Ranch. My 10 yr old grandson thought he knew a lot about alligators until Rob filled him in on lots more. The birds were fantastic as were the cows and hogs/pigs and cowboys. Definitely a great place to visit any time of year.

Thank bubbymarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babcockranchecotours, Owner at Babcock Ranch Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thanks for the great review. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 41 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 39 reviews
"old florida"
in 42 reviews
"bannock"
in 56 reviews
"florida panther"
in 31 reviews
"cracker cattle"
in 28 reviews
"jungle joe"
in 11 reviews
"wild turkeys"
in 20 reviews
"swamp area"
in 7 reviews
"old school"
in 20 reviews
"cypress swamp"
in 13 reviews
"baby alligator"
in 19 reviews
"converted school"
in 14 reviews
"minute tour"
in 17 reviews
"real florida"
in 18 reviews
"swamp buggy"
in 13 reviews
"open air bus"
in 7 reviews
Filter

102 - 106 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

We have lived here for awhile but had never been here . Our 2 granddaughters came to visit from Texas . We decided to take them on the eco tour and glad we did . We took them on Friday and Rhonda was our guide and she was fantastic . She let the 5 year old help feed the cracker cows , hogs and turkeys . Saw lots of wildlife and learned alot about the area . Unfortunately it started raining and there was lightning so we had to cut the tour short . It was right about the telegraph swap that it started . We went back to the gift shop to try and wait it out but it didn't let up anytime soon . They told us we could come back anytime soon to do the trip again .
We went back the following Wednesday and took the tour again this time the Raptor guy took us and he was great . Saw alot of alligators and even got to pet a baby alligator. Would definitely recommend this to people of all ages .

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Paradise459647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babcockranchecotours, Owner at Babcock Ranch Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you came back to finish the tour. We hope you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Best part was our narrator. We got to see long horn steers, turkeys, hogs, lots of aligators & much more!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 211vickir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We took our Grandson who is 11 yrs. We all had a great time and learned so much! Everyone was so nice. Make sure you plan to have lunch,it all homemade! We will go back just for the food! This is for people of all ages! You’ll learn so much about Old Florida!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank debik54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Lots to see on this working ranch. Lots of wildlife Excellent tour guide very knowledgeable and truly loved her job. Fun to have feed to entice the animals closer but fortunately they still kept their distance so they are not becoming dependent on humans. Nice gift shop and museums Lunch was available and at a reasonable price. 1-1/2 hour tour allow 2-3 hours depending on how caught up you get in the other activities including hiking.

Thank Ironmummy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babcockranchecotours, Owner at Babcock Ranch Eco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for mentioning the hiking trail in the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babcock Ranch Eco Tours also viewed

 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Babcock Ranch Eco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing