We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyvern Hotel Rooftop bar with Ms. Linda behind the bar.”
Review of Perch 360

Perch 360
Ranked #22 of 162 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene
Description: Overlooking downtown Punta Gorda and Charlotte Harbor, the beautifully landscaped Rooftop Bar & Restaurant has views to match its cuisine. Savor signature cocktails, local craft beers and boutique wines along with an enticing Tapas menu in a relaxing al fresco ambiance. Perch 360 strives to offer the freshest, highest-quality ingredients sourced from local suppliers and our rooftop herb garden. We value our partnerships with local farms such as Three Suns Ranch, Island Crab Company, Seminole Pride Beef, Sanibel Seafood, Aloe Organics and Circle C Farm which allow us to truly embrace the farm-to-table concept. We make it a priority to serve options that are Non-GMO, Soy, Corn & Gluten Free, Grass Fed and Organic. In the spirit of our locally sourced and farm-fresh ingredients, we have designed our entire dining experience tapas style, allowing guests to sample a variety of dishes, tastes, and flavorings that have inspired us. We recommend ordering a handful of dishes to sample and share.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wyvern Hotel Rooftop bar with Ms. Linda behind the bar.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We love to go to the rooftop for sunsets and happy hour with Ms. Linda. There is always a nice breeze and the view is spectacular. Happy hour coincides with the sunset. Great place to take pictures and relax.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Assistant General Manager at Perch 360, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you Brenda1919 for joining us! We have to agree, Linda is an AWESOME bartender and we are proud to have her as part of our team. We will be sure to recognize her personally at our next employee meeting, and for mentioning her by name she will receive a nice little gift on her next check as our appreciation. I do thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Chris Heaxt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    54
    11
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nite life”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Family brought us to this bar. Very chic with the bar and pool lounge area. beautiful view at night, had a great time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Assistant General Manager at Perch 360, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks Vicki for coming up to see us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our view and overall atmosphere. We do hope to see you back again soon!

Chris Heaxt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice view, friendly staff, live music at night, but not open during the day. A good place to have a smoke while staying at the hotel

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tom19061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Assistant General Manager at Perch 360, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks Tom19061 for your feedback. As you mentioned, we are currently not open during the day as the weather this time of year and 6 stories in the air can be very brutal. We are currently in the planning stages of opening early for lunch and expect that to roll out soon. Please keep in touch for all the details.

All the best,

Chris Heaxt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had dinner and drinks at downstairs restaurant. Was a Great experience and server Linda was exceptional

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Assistant General Manager at Perch 360, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much Jack for your review and letting the world know of your experience. We appreciate you telling us of how awesome Linda is, she truly is a star here at the Wyvern Hotel and we will be sure to thank her for providing you with great service. I do hope to welcome you back again soon to the Wyvern Hotel and The Curve Sports Tavern!

Chris Heaxt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Bliss!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely, peaceful rooftop experience. Fantastic views and excellent service. try the strawberry Daquiri, they will help you sleep!

Helpful?
1 Thank smayf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Assistant General Manager at Perch 360, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks m44yfs for your 5 Star review! We are thrilled to hear of your great experience and do hope you will join us again soon for another sleep-enduring daiquiri!

Chris Heaxt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perch 360 also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perch 360? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing