We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“how to spend a perfect week”
other travellers have booked this property
Updated front garden view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Updated front garden view
Front of the house at time of finishing construction View from across street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Updated front garden view
Front of the house at time of finishing construction
View from across street
Front entrance and small garden view
Front Small Garden
Jacuzzi with Remote Control
Pool view from jacuzzi
View from jacuzzi
Pool area
View of Jacuzzi from Second Bedroom
Foyer Entrance
Home Office
Great Room
Great Room Entertainment System
Great Room Entertainment System
Great Room from Foyer Entrance
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room from Sliders
View of Lanai from Great Room with Sliders Open
View of Lanai from Great Room
Silders Open to Lanai
Dining Area with Kitchen Bar
Dining Room Area with Hutch
Dining Room Area with Hutch
Dining Area and Kitchen Bar
Dining Area and Kitchen Bar
Kitchen Island w/Dining Room
Kitchen
Entrance to Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Entry to Master Bath
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Second Adult Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Adult Bedroom
Hallway between 2nd and 3rd bedrooms
Second Adult Bedroom
Second bathroom
Kid's (3rd) Bedroom
Kid's (3rd) Bedroom
Kid's (3rd) Bedroom
Kid's (3rd) Bedroom
Laundry room
Garden in back of house outside lanai
Lanai Garden at Night
Lanai Garden at Night
Lanai Garden at Night
Lanai Garden at Night
Lanai Garden at Night
Lanai Garden at Night
Lanai Garden at Night
Lanai Garden at Night
Front of House at Night
Front of House at Night
Pool at Night
Jacuzzi at Night
Front garden
Front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Punta Gorda, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“how to spend a perfect week”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

the accommodations were excellent along with the weather. the pool was perfect and the temperature was just right.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan...
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Vacation Home Rental - 5+ Stars!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is everything & more than we expected from the pictures and descriptions. It is a beautifully decorated and immaculate vacation home. Completely modern with high efficiency appliances, high ceilings and a beautiful screened-in pool and whirlpool area which overlook a beautiful landscaped backyard. We completely enjoyed the house. We used the Lanai area of the house everyday. The location is great and close to so many attractions. We appreciated all of the communication with the owner. We received information on our stay and had no issues upon arrival through departure. I would recommend this home to my family and to anyone who wants to have a wonderful vacation. Thank you Dr. Doug for allowing us to rent your beautiful vacation home. We hope to do it again!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful furnishings and modern effieciencies of the house
Liked least: Nothing.. the house was wonderful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Many thanks for the gracious comments. We try hard to make the place a really good vacation home, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay this much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ba1985201...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The description of this well designed and well maintained house is very exact so the high expectations we had before arriving were fulfilled during our stay here. Every aspect of this place shows careful planning and high quality. Doug was very helpful with the few aspects of our visit which were not addressed by his careful written directions. We will certainly be recommending this house to our friends in Canada who visit Florida.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality of the house and pool area were impressive.
Liked least: The pool was a little cool in the mornings. A solar blanket would help in winter.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis C
1 review
“Great time!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Doug, was a great host! We really enjoyed our stay at his beautiful home in Punta Gorda Fl. We would be happy recommend Doug's home to our friends and family. Thanks again Doug for making our stay so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Slon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect family vacation home rental.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have to say this home was wonderful. This home is very spacious and we all felt very comfortable. We enjoyed the lanai where we ate dinners and played games. The owner was really informative and was always available if we had questions. Great vacation rental and I highly recommend renting this lovely home.

Thank you again Dr. Watt

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing