We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
306A has a comfy, home-like atmosphere where you'll feel right at home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
306A has a comfy, home-like atmosphere where you'll feel right at home!
Adorable cottages in the heart of Historic Downtown Punta Gorda! Kitchen equipped with everything you'll need for your stay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
306A has a comfy, home-like atmosphere where you'll feel right at home!
Adorable cottages in the heart of Historic Downtown Punta Gorda!
Kitchen equipped with everything you'll need for your stay.
Each cottage has a queen-size bed.
Bath with all linens provided
Punta Villas has beautiful tropical landscaping throughout the property
Each cottage  has a private front and back door and patio space.
HarborWalk walking/biking trail in Punta gorda
Punta Villas is a 1 mile walk to Fisherman's Village Resort & Marina
Watch the sunset at Ponce Park in Punta Gorda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Punta Gorda, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PoconoPaT...
PA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were in Punta Gorda for a memorial service and occupied two Punta Villas cottages for five days. They were fantastic. Full kitchens and more space than we expected in the cottages. Very clean and nicely appointed with all the dishes and utensils we needed to prepare light meals. Nice bathroom with good shower, and comfortable bed, sofa and chairs. Located in the center of town in a nice neighborhood, close to the waterfront park and restaurants, as well as within walking distance to downtown shopping and nicer restaurants there. The owners were very professional and only a text message away to answer questions and deal with any issues (there were none for us). Far better than a Hampton Inn or HI Express, at half the cost!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of cottages and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you for your nice words. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again sometime in our beautiful little town!

Deanne & Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From check-in to check-out everything was perfect. Our stay was 5 weeks and it was delightful to be so close to the Harbor to watch beautiful sunsets.

The cottage was well furnished with all the essentials including hair dryer and Iron.

As a RE/MAX realtor I now can recommend a cost effective, clean downtown location that can give visitors a great alternative to the higher priced hotels.

The cottage owners were delightful to work with and even had a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers awaiting our arrival.

Two of my out of town buyers have stayed at the cottages during the month of July while on house hunting trips. Both we very happy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you Kay! Just seeing this lovely review. We truly appreciate your recommendations and thank you for sending guests our way!
Nancy and Deanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duff7491
1 review
“Punta Gorda Perfection”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I had traveled a long way to visit Punta Villas for one week. What we found was an adorable little complex of cottages that are immaculately maintained by Nancy and Deanne. The space was the perfect size for my husband and I. It is obvious the ladies have lots of hospitality experience because every little detail was taken care of. They went above and beyond to make the space feel welcoming, for example, their guest information book had everything you need to know including personal restaurant reviews/recommendations. The cottage itself was extremely clean and well cared for.

I would highly recommend Punta Villas to anyone due to the quality experience, great value, and perfect location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you! Thank you! It is certainly guests like you, who so appreciate our efforts, that enable us a to continue to make Punta Villas Cottages a success!
Nancy and Deanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarKay484...
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Punta Gorda FL Location”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic historical area location! Easy walking distance to parks, Harbor Walk and many downtown restaurants and shops. Could not have been a better location for our first Punta Gorda vacay stay.

The unit was very clean, neat and well organized. Maximum efficiency in minimum square footage. Pretty much everything needed during our stay. We had a minor issue with the A/C but Nancy T. was very helpful in getting a service person PDQ and our issue was quickly resolved. Still giving this property a 5 Star review despite the extremely slow wi-fi connection and limited channels and poor television reception. We didnt come to Punta Gorda to watch TV but it was VERY annoying to try to watch anything (other than ABC network) without multiple loss of signal or pixilated picture to such an extreme as to make watching the news or other programs impossible. If I were to return for more than I week I would certainly consider contacting Comcast to provide cable service which is fully functional and reliable. That said, dont let the TV and wi-fi issue deter you from renting this extremely nice property. We live in Central FL and are only a short 55 minute flight in our private aircraft from Punta Gorda so we plan to return and will most certainly choose this property if available.

This property is a "cant miss" Punta Gorda rental. Be sure to walk the Harbor Walk, visit Fishermens Village, watch sunset and have a drink at TTs Tiki Hut and lunch or dinner at Hurricane Charley's. All top notch choices!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location location
Liked least: TV and wi-fi service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomTeresa...
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
“We could not have found a better place to stay in Punta Gorda!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We found this wonderful villa on Trip Advisor and chose to stay here based on past visitors' reviews. I have to say that we were NOT disappointed in our choice! The villa was very clean and within walking distance to everything we really wanted for the majority of the week. The only time we used our car was to go explore the beaches and surrounding towns and the grocery store. We did not want for a thing while we were here. We are looking forward to next year already!! Did I mention how very, very reasonable the rates for this villa are????

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the location
Liked least: The pillows...feather, went flat easily or feathers poked out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you Tom and Teresa! We loved having you and are so happy you enjoyed your time in our beautiful little town. We have the perfect location for those who like to walk and explore! Certainly hope to see you next year!!
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carm M
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Punta Gorda”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Great little place in historic Punta Gorda. So lucky we found this place. It was very convenient for our Christmas visit with our son, daughter in law and grandchildren. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our walks alone and with the family, including our stroll to Fishermans Village. And, our return back to my cozy place was so restful. Couldn't have asked for a better place. Unit included all we could need. And when one thing was missing (iron) it was delivered unexpectedly before we knew. Thanks Nancy!!!! We are already planning our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: TV rec
Liked least: TV reception not great, BUT we weren't there to see TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Carm, thank you for the lovely review! I"m glad you enjoyed your time in Punta Gorda. This little town just gets better and better every year! We try our best to make your place as comfortable as possible and I appreciate hearing your good comments! Look forward to seeing you again....
Thanks again,
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
1 review
“Great place to stay for downtown Punta Gorda”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Everything was great. Found out we were missing dish towels. One call and towels were replaced. Would stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Thank you John for a great review! You always welcome here at Punta Villas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing