We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC Facility!”

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC Facility!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I am a refugee from Illinois. I was so impressed with the staff at the range I felt I had to review the facility. The range is first quality. The range officers are helpfull and take the time to instruct beginners as to safe range practices. The State of Florida has made me proud to be able to take my grandson there to shoot and learn respect for our state. The range officers have my greatest respect, it is a tough job to keep everything running
safely.
John Kennedy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarpski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    5
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was the first time we have been to Babcock Wildlife tour- it was more than I expected. The bus ride thru the wilderness area was informative and we got to see alligators and various birds. I would recommend it for families with children- a nice afternoon out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dotNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Babcock-Webb, the quiet attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We sort of went to the 'wrong place' (off route 75, exit 158), only to find the better way to experience real wilderness than our original plan would have offered. No bus trips, no bike rental, just pay a (small) fee and drive into the park with a map and some tips from the ranger. We met only 3 or 4 others during a slow drive of several hours with stops wherever we felt like stopping. A great way to experience wilderness in all its raw beauty. We did not see any deer (we can see that at home), but many alligators. Huge animals taking in the sun just a few meters away from where we stopped. And there are plenty of birds, wonderful to watch and listen to. For those that like experiencing true wilderness this is a perfect place to visit. Walking is allowed and even encouraged, of course with the necessary care and respect.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a couple of hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I live 40 miles away and just finally visited. We took the 90 min bus tour. This time of yr is perfect for the open air bus ride. We had a great tour guide! Everyone there was very friendly. Cows and wild turkeys came to the bus to eat corn. We saw many gators, horses, wild boars etc. I plan to go once a yr in the fall from now on. Great photo opportunities as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank wilster006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great place to visit and take your kids and grandkids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a look at "old Florida" and one of the original ranches settled in southern Florida. The bus trip is great to show tourists, especially kids about the area. From exciting sights of birds, beef and alligators the trip is action packed and exciting. When the bus driver brought the small aligator onto the bus to show to the kids and to let them "pet" it, excitement exploded. That was the highpoint for the grandkids.
A tourist attraction certainly, but enjoyable and fun for the family. Took the kids out of ipods/iphones/videos and into the real actual world.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkfloyd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fred C. Babcock-Cecil M. Webb Wildlife Management Area also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fred C. Babcock-Cecil M. Webb Wildlife Management Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing