We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Punta Gorda
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Motel”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Knights Inn in Punta Gorda, Fl. was spotless. We were impressed at how clean and updated it was. The manager at the front desk printed our boarding passes and was most pleasant. It was great! We travel alot and we found this motel to be one o

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    45
    29
    13
    13
See reviews for
31
54
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had an early flight and decided to give this a try. We would stay again. Room was spotless. We had a king bed and a couch. The couch is nice touch to sit on and watch tv or read. We didn't ask for this type of room so I don't know if this is standard or just what they had. It must have just been remodeled as carpet and furniture looked new.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Only stayed one night before catching our flight. Rooms were good sized but had an odor. Being right across the street from the gas station/truck stop was a little creepy because they kept walking past. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76SRW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Musty and older but the bed was super comfy.. ok for the $85 price tag for one night. We stayed there because it was close to the airport.... super close and convenient. Went downtown to the Ice House Pub... AMAZING!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IllinoisLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had just spent 7 days traveling south Florida for our vacation. Because the price was so reasonable, I was skeptical, but we needed to be near the airport for a 7am flight. What a great surprise -- the hotel was clean & the customer service was wonderful. We had a very relaxed last evening in Florida w/ a spacious room, large flat screen TV & comfortable bed. The owners even offered pre-packaged Danish for the plane since we had to leave so early. They clearly are proud of their property.

Room Tip: Ask for an extra pillow. The only small complaint I had was there was only 3 pillows for a King bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

When we pulled up you could tell the hotel had recently painted. The front office staff was very polite and friendly. When we went to the room (131) it had been recently painted, carpet, flooring in the bathroom, flat screen tv, microwave and fridge were all new. The comforters were new and beds comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewelryfashions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Can wait to see you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The Knights Inn is a great little find in southwest Florida. Older property (not the Hilton nor the price) but extremely well cared for inside and out. Friendly staff, very pleasant place one night or an extended stay. My wife and I stayed here 3 different times and have been very satisfied. The rooms are basic with fridge and microwave, comfortable bed, new carpet and reasonably prices. The owners take real pride in a clean room, but it does't stop there. The grounds are cared for in similar fashion. GREAT LITTLE PLACE.....SO CLEAN......WE WILL BE BACK.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and can wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
4.2 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
4.1 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
500 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
3.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#7 of 7 in Punta Gorda
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Punta Gorda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Punta Gorda

Property: Knights Inn Punta Gorda
Address: 9300 Knights Dr, I-75 at Exit #161, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-4736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Punta Gorda 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Punta Gorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Punta Gorda
Motel Six Punta Gorda
Punta Gorda Motel 6
Punta Gorda Motel Six
Knights Inn Punta Gorda Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing