We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home in a convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Gorda, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Companion...
1 review
“Lovely home in a convenient location”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I had always stayed in hotels and was uncertain about staying in someone else's home. This vacation changed my mind!
The home was lovely. The owners had thought of most every question that could arise and had a binder of helpful information (local attractions, good restaurants, which remote to use for which channels, what to do if the ice maker wasn't on, how to use the washer...). The location was great making it easy to get to the airport, beach, Everglades, Tampa... We felt comfortable and enjoyed a relaxing,fun visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTrave...
Stoughton, MA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect get away location”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was the perfect place for me and my husband to relax and enjoy the pool and the beautiful Florida weather for a week of R&R. The house had everything we needed with a newer outdoor grill and new appliances in a well-appointed kitchen. The patio area provided comfortable outdoor furniture and lounge chairs by the pool. Most of all we enjoyed the location which is on a lake facing west where we watched the sunsets from the lanai. During the day there’s plenty of wildlife to observe. The house was very comfortable and we would definitely rent again. Thanks Maureen and Max!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claudia M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and very nice home to stay during our xmas break!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to the Area before and like the area! shopping and access to major roads within 5 min.

This is a great well layed out family-friendly with a nice pool

Thank you M&M for a lovley xmas break!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila S
Clermont
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Vacation”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Punta Gorda Fl. We were there for two weeks, the house had everything needed to make it a comfortable stay. Beautiful home, pool and lake right outside the back door. We enjoyed our stay very much...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay63304...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Maureen & Max were very accommodating and helpful with everything regarding the home. It is situated in a beautiful area. Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlmg60
Cuy Falls Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutly Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful immaculate home. Very large and beautifully decorated. Had everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. Having a washer and dryer was very nice too. The pool was the best part---being able to swim anytime you want. And it was very comfortable too! Would definitely rent this house again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing