We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best travel experiences!”
Review of Hampton Inn Quincy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Quincy
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Pass Christian, MS, United States
1 review
“One of the best travel experiences!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent physical facility, exceptionally helpful staff (polite and efficient), good food and amenities. Good rates and friendly staff, who couldn't seem to do enough for you. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    52
    25
    21
    20
See reviews for
101
55
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My experience from beginning to end was an excellent one. Staff friendly, rooms clean, food great! I would stay here again without any hesitation. Staff was very helpful and kind...not a grouchy one in the place. Tipped the cleaning staff well as they did a great job!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponchatoula, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Staff was helpful in telling us a good restaurant to dine. They were helpful in helping us transform the lobby into picture studio so we could take some pictures of our families which live in all different states.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Unfortunately my husband became extremely ill within an hour of eating from the complimentary breakfast. He was the only one from our family to eat and he was the only one vomiting and cramping in pain on the way to our Disney World vacation. Very, very unfortunate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I went to a GM conference in Orlando and then decided to stay there and visit Disney for a few days. I developed a sinus infection and was not able to fly home and had to rent a car to go back to Houston. We decided to stop at the Hampton Inn in Quincy Florida to spend the night because we were tired of driving. It was about 2 AM and we were greeted by Shirley who was working the front desk. She was extremely helpful. The next morning I had the pleasure of meeting Bertrey who did also help us before we left. The breakfast lady that helped us that morning was great also I just didn't get her name. We were not sure where in Florida we were but I assure you the Hampton Inn in Quincy is a great place to stay if you're ever in that area. Look them up I'm sure they would love to see you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
223 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

last night of a long trip, needed to be close, but not too close to TLH so we chose this easy access interstate stop hotel. Perfect Hampton experience, with all of the usual amenities and comforts. Given the development in Tallahassee this hotel is a perfect option for a hotel stay for an early am flight. it is as close or closer than most of the hotels to the north and east of the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixonconsultinginc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLeon Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Three teachers travelled with ten students to capital for an FFA event. Staff was knowledgable, friendly. Most of our rooms were very clean and comfortable, only one had a few issues like a stain on vanity and A/C didn't work well. Breakfast was good and filling something for all the students and easy to access. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
11.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
17.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#23 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
16.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Quincy

Property: Hampton Inn Quincy
Address: 165 Spooner Rd, Quincy, FL 32351-5613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Quincy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing