We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Hampton Inn Quincy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Quincy
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I drove our daughter and son-in-law to Quincy for a wedding of our daughter’s best friend from college. We stayed overnight to rest and get back on the road to avoid the holiday rush of traffic for Memorial Day. We were treated very well and Ms. Hinton, mgr, was super. She was helpful in answering our questions and went out of her way to help us decide where to dine that evening. She was courteous and beyond helpful in allowing our daughter and son-in-law to stay an hour or two past the normal check-out time before the wedding they were there to attend. Her attitude was joyous and friendly; she made you feel happier for just having spent a few minutes in her presence. I can’t say enough about this Hampton Inn if all their employees are of the same caliber.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bettye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We arrived around 3:30 p.m. First issue: was give a room that was already occupied. Went back down to get a vacant room when we went inside the room it was 84 degrees but felt more like 95 degrees. The phone by the beds was not working. Called down from the desk phone to inquire about the heat was told that the rooms are not kept cool. Call in advance if you want the room with the air conditioner turned on. Never heard of this before. The TV was not working, had to call back down to get someone to fix the TV. We usually still at Hilton Honors hotels, but this has been the worst one ever. The room was clean though. It was just extremely hot and took a while for the air to cool it down. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zigmeister2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Manager at Hampton Inn Quincy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are very sorry for your trouble. I will definitely look in to and solve the problem for the next guest. At the same time when ever you come again this side please contact me and I should be able to give you a great discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I found this hotel very comfortable and I felt quite safe. My room was clean and tastefully decorated and very quiet. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent physical facility, exceptionally helpful staff (polite and efficient), good food and amenities. Good rates and friendly staff, who couldn't seem to do enough for you. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My experience from beginning to end was an excellent one. Staff friendly, rooms clean, food great! I would stay here again without any hesitation. Staff was very helpful and kind...not a grouchy one in the place. Tipped the cleaning staff well as they did a great job!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Staff was helpful in telling us a good restaurant to dine. They were helpful in helping us transform the lobby into picture studio so we could take some pictures of our families which live in all different states.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Unfortunately my husband became extremely ill within an hour of eating from the complimentary breakfast. He was the only one from our family to eat and he was the only one vomiting and cramping in pain on the way to our Disney World vacation. Very, very unfortunate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
11.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Midway, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
20.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 55 in Tallahassee
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Quincy

Address: 165 Spooner Rd, Quincy, FL 32351-5613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range: £88 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Quincy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing