We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Monee, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

At the Quincy exit off of I-10 there's only three choices for hotels. The Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express or a older no-name place. I first went to the Hampton Inn, thought the price was too steep so I went next door to the Holiday Inn Express. Not only was it nicer, it was $10.00 cheaper. Beautilful,newer place. Check in was fast and the hotel staff was friendly. Got a king non-smoking room and it was roomy and comfortable. The whole hotel is 100% smoke free. Great bathroom with a huge walk in shower, no tub. Comfortable bed, big flat screen tv and free wifi.
The hotel also has a outdoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry and a nice little convenience store. The free complimentary breakfast was nice and included eggs, pancakes, sausage cinnamon rolls and more.
I'm glad I stayed here and would gladly come back again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Aerowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    42
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
41
35
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I rotate between the two major brands in Quincy when visiting Gretna, Florida about ten minutes to the west. I typically eat in Tallahasee, but the breakfast as either is fine for a quick bite. As a Platnium Elite and Diamond member I typically get upgraded at either property. Staff is always friendly and I have no compliants.

Room Tip: They upgraded me to room 126 a King Suite on the first floor near the lobby, I thought it would be l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank b25pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel met all our expectations: clean, comfortable beds, spacious enough, safe area. We had a fridge/microwave in the room. The free breakfast was okay and probably better than most. The woman tending to breakfast the morning of 4/7/2012 was friendly and efficient in keeping everything stocked and clean. Tip for travelers: if you want to save $ on gasoline, go down the road to the WalMart/Murphy Oil a half mile north of the I-10 interchange.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meezer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel is located some distance from the nearby town alongside the Interstate (I10), and is presumably intended primarily as a place to stop overnight en route elsewhere. And that is exactly what we did. It’s ideal for such a stop. We did not visit the town itself so I can’t comment on ease of access except to say that it would require a drive (or taxi, etc.). Nearby there are merely a couple of other hotels. The grounds are quite large and there is free parking for guests surrounding the building.

The reception area is compact and our welcome from the staff was efficient. All rooms and interior public areas are non-smoking. There is a health and fitness centre, outdoor pool, and complimentary WiFi throughout.

Rooms are very spacious, clean, and appeared fairly new and modern. The bed, in particular, was excellent. Standard equipment including TV, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron, hairdryer etc., were all present and correct. Despite the proximity to the Interstate highway, we experienced little disturbance from outside noise, and the hotel was fairly quiet whilst we were there so we noted little or no disturbance from other guests. The hotel and rooms are air-conditioned throughout.

There is no restaurant, but there is a breakfast room where, as standard for the “Express” segment of the Holiday Inn chain, a complimentary breakfast buffet is offered. This was of reasonable standard with a functional range of both hot and cold foods, drinks, dairy products, fruit and bakery goods.

In summary, then, if you have cause to be in this area, particularly if needing a night’s rest en route via the Interstate, this hotel represents a good choice and beds, in particular, are very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCAN60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We were looking for a clean hotel near Tallahassess, Florida. We stayed for a night at this Quincy Holiday Inn Express and found that it met all our expectations. Good free breakfast. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARUP236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

we checked in very late, the room was very neat and clean. The bed was very comfortable, modern HDTV in the room, nice late 12pm checkout. The included breakfast had many hot options to choose from. eggs, omelets, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pan cakes, and warm cinnamon buns. they also had cereal, fruit oj, coffee, tea milk, danish, yogurt, muffins, bagels, and toast. You wont go hungry. the downfall is that it ends at 9:30 so don't oversleep. and 9:30 means 9:30. we were sitting down finishing up our coffee and they turned the lights off as we were still sitting in the breakfast room. i thought that was kinda rude.

the bathroom was stocked well, including a sign that stated if you forgot a personal grooming item they would gladly provide you with it. i noticed that i neglected to pack shaving cream. so i checked the item list and shaving cream was on it so i went to the front desk to get it and they had none.....apparently everyone forgets shave cream. so i get to be unshaven today.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank localeater64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

A nice experience - we stayed here twice on our way to and from Orlando - five days apart. Our clean room had a marvelous walk-in shower. A standard Holiday Inn breakfast was served.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grannymaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#1 of 2 in Quincy
269 reviews
11.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 58 in Tallahassee
160 reviews
17.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#18 of 58 in Tallahassee
675 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10
Address: 101 Spooner Rd, Hwy 267 & I10 Exit 26, Quincy, FL 32351-5613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of blending modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting has been perfected at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Quincy, Florida. The 100% smoke free hotel is a fresh and clean haven, fast becoming the standard against which all others will be measured. Perched in the ideal location for exploring historic Old Town Quincy, activities include fishing and hiking at either beautiful Lake Talquin State Forest or elegant Lake Seminole, while staying within a centrally located private retreat. We are minutes away from Tallahassee and home to FSU, Florida A & M University and Tallahassee Community College. Gadsden County is also home to the Gadsden Art Center, located in our historic downtown district. Unwind in your own spacious room featuring stylish décor, Sealy Posterpedic Pillow top beds with amenities such as: microwave, refrigerator, Ipod/MP3 compatible technology, flat screen TV, and free wireless internet which is also throughout the hotel. While in Quincy Florida, maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or by swimming year round in our pool. And, who says you can t mix business with pleasure? Our business center features high speed internet access, state of the art computer, color printer and office supplies. Mix and mingle while enjoying our freshly baked cookies and milk every evening in the lobby. And, after a good night s slumber, enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast. Stay Smart. Stay Real. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Quincy i-10
Holiday Inn Quincy
Quincy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Quincy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing