We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lindsey does wonders to make stay great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lindsey does wonders to make stay great”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is our second time this year to stay here. The first time was fantastic. This time was even better due to Lindsey 's help. The reservations were not correct by the main reservation number. We arrived late, but Lindsey, to make it right, upgraded us to an even better suite. All of the people were great, but a much more enjoyable stay was due to Lindsey. She aught to get a big bonus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tex47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    42
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
41
35
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lake city fl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Beware This Location Has 24 Hour Cancellation PolicY. Very Difficult To See On Smart Phone. Hotel Owner Will Not Respond To Emails Or Calls. Avoid This Trap If You Need To Be Flexible With Travel Plans. Better To stay In Tallahassee IHG Properties.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macdad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear macdad14,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I apologize for the inconvenience our cancellation policy may have caused. Please always read our policy before booking a room to avoid any miscommunication. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were driving to Melbourne Florida and were driving in the early morning hours. At 3 am we stopped at this hotel. They charged the full rate and would not accept my AAA discount. The room was small and the bathroom was not clean. The breakfast in the morning was much poorer than other Holiday Inns we had stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prof002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear prof002,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I stay here for business quite regularly. The hotel is nice but there is nothing much to do in this area. It is convenient for me because it is located near an account for work. It is also a good overflow hotel for Tallahassee. Very clean and very nice. If you have to stay here about the only thing to do is go to the lake where there is a nice little place called The Whip about 9 miles away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, California
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We overnighted at the HIE on our way to the Florida Southwest coast and were pleasantly pleased from when we checked in until we departed........... friendly staff - front desk and breakfast, clean and comfortable room and a delicious breakfast offering. Definitely a place to stay on your way to and from............

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip, great service, clean rooms. Wonderful hotel for such a small town, I did not pay for the stay, so I can not have an opinion about the value, but if you can affort it go for it, over all a wonderful, clean pool and a good selection of foods at breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didiasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was a fairly nice, clean hotel but needed some definite upgrades. We stayed in a room, very large and furnished adequately. However the shower was something else. Tile looked old and coming off the wall. Shower curtain had seen its days months ago, I'm sure. No tissue in bedroom or bathroom. We were not too impressed. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. However it was in a spacious room, definetly not crowded. Not sure we'd stay here again. Gals at the desk were very nice and courteous. They should be applauded.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjg207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear bjg207,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#1 of 2 in Quincy
269 reviews
11.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#18 of 58 in Tallahassee
675 reviews
14.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 58 in Tallahassee
160 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10
Address: 101 Spooner Rd, Hwy 267 & I10 Exit 26, Quincy, FL 32351-5613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of blending modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting has been perfected at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Quincy, Florida. The 100% smoke free hotel is a fresh and clean haven, fast becoming the standard against which all others will be measured. Perched in the ideal location for exploring historic Old Town Quincy, activities include fishing and hiking at either beautiful Lake Talquin State Forest or elegant Lake Seminole, while staying within a centrally located private retreat. We are minutes away from Tallahassee and home to FSU, Florida A & M University and Tallahassee Community College. Gadsden County is also home to the Gadsden Art Center, located in our historic downtown district. Unwind in your own spacious room featuring stylish décor, Sealy Posterpedic Pillow top beds with amenities such as: microwave, refrigerator, Ipod/MP3 compatible technology, flat screen TV, and free wireless internet which is also throughout the hotel. While in Quincy Florida, maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or by swimming year round in our pool. And, who says you can t mix business with pleasure? Our business center features high speed internet access, state of the art computer, color printer and office supplies. Mix and mingle while enjoying our freshly baked cookies and milk every evening in the lobby. And, after a good night s slumber, enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast. Stay Smart. Stay Real. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Quincy i-10
Holiday Inn Quincy
Quincy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Quincy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing