We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
211
160
53
15
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
160
53
15
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel lounge chairs nice pool small fridge king suite updated rooms entire stay non smoking spring break front office madeira beach heated pool water pressure coffee maker beach towels gulf blvd beach access
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Hotel SOL Redington Shores, FL. We were very impressed with the friendly staff! Our room was immaculate! Maintenance staff very visible and pleasant. The barbecue grills were scoured each day. The WiFi was very strong and we actually had service out on lounge chairs on the beach! I would recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Do not believe the internet photos, they will fool you. The hotel is very old and run down. The front desk woman is mean, unhappy, nasty, unhelpful and rude. On the first day we had dirty sheets with yellow stains and sand on them. The table was broken and the chair pads were stained and greasy. We got a balcony room and for that price we would have done better at the Double Tree.

Room tip: Do not go to this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights and loved the hotel and location. Rooms although fairly small, were immaculate and very comfortable. The views from the beach out to the Gulf were amazing. Definitely would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda70c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

The room was tastefully remodeled. The bathroom had sliding glass doors for the shower and a pedestal sink so there is not much storage in the bathroom. A nice little kitchenette area has plenty of counter space though. Nice bed and bedding. The entire room is clean. Because this is a small 2 story hotel the parking lot is small with additional parking across the road and the front desk is not staffed 24 hours a day. But it also means less people on the beach. All in all I consider this a nice value for the price. Clean and quaint.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bbmvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Being a lifelong local my wife and I love reviewing places to provide you with great places to stay. Do not stay here! Front desk manager is rude, crude, nasty lady. My wife and I did not even check in. Take a warning from a local.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews