We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Egg & I

The Egg & I
Ranked #7 of 131 Restaurants in Riverview
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“First time visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Went after church on Sunday. Little wait due to the crowd, but nothing unexpected. Good service and good food. Would do so again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    42
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Brand new place that opened up. Food was good employess all pleasant. But being new they have to work harder on some things. How can you serve French toast and no syrup. Regular toast no butter. But besides that everything was good. Place seems to be doing very well always packed. Will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
370 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I had breakfast here on a Saturday the week it opened and boy was I please at how well everyhting ran! Everything form the staff, the wait time, the atmosphere and the food were fantastic! I ordered the Sante Fe Huevos and they were delicious, will defenitely be abck. Big props to our waiter Seth, he was great!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“New restaurant lives up to franchise expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I recently visited this Egg & I on the first morning that it opened to the public for business. I found the staff well trained and prepared to take on the public. I had previously visited other Egg & I franchises and particularly liked the variety of their menu and casual breakfast and lunch experience. I found this particular location to be excellent. My food was well prepared by the kitchen and the wait staff were attentive and helpful. I will definitely return. There are a couple of other breakfast options in this area. A First Watch opened recently in Brandon but I found it less than satisfactory. There is also a private restaurant called the Recipe Box which is an equally good option. However, in my opinion, this is one of the better breakfast spots available in this area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chio5200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
351 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Eggcelent !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We just finished with the dry opening for this new location at Winthrop and it was very good.

It was hard to judge the service since everyone is in training mode however everyone was very pleasant.

The food portions were ample and the food quality was very good too. Some of our items at the table were luke warm but that is understandable on a dry opening. The pricing is good as well.

I see them doing well here based on the good exposure from Bloomingdale Ave. and the good food quality. We will certainly go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CandS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Egg & I also viewed

 

Been to The Egg & I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing