We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel”
Review of Stotvig Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stotvig Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkollen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

You would be hard pushed to find a better hotel than this in Norway or many other countries. The location is amazing and the attention to ensuring everybody has a great time is excellent. We just spent 2 days there as a large Company group, and it was excellent. The facilities are first rate, and it is a beautifully finished and decorated hotel, unlike many more plain establishments that you find in Norway. The Leisure areas are extensive, and can cater to all tastes. There is even a fully functional and traditional Cinema complete with old-style seats, as well as a bowling alley, American diner, and a pool complex. Add to this the beach and the marina, and there is loads to do. The room rates were very reasonable as well.
Overall - highly recommended.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are furnished very comfortably
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulAberdeen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1560, Daglig leder at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thanks a lot for Your feedback - dont hesitate to take directely contact whit me next time you are visiting us. Welcome Back Beste regards Laila Aarstrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have just recently stayed at this hotel and it very much reminds me of a American Club Hotel. The place is amazing and the views are to die for.....
The price we got was very reasonable for Norway and the Breakfast included in the price was very fresh and appealing, my only comment would be is they are not set up for UK visitors, maybe they don't expect us BUT could I find any English descriptions anywhere...I add NOT!! I might have been willing to try different food but without knowing what it is that is a bit to much of a leap for me :)
The food on the evening was a mix alongside the usual Norwegian service, including the waiter saying the F word when I commented on the word SKUM in the main course (I hasten to add this is Norwegian for Foam). My starter of Carpaccio was served frozen now I know it should be cold but this had ice crystals in!! There solution was to microwave the plate so I ended up with hot Carpaccio which is not the best. The main though was amazing it is the best SKUM I have ever had.
We now move onto the Bowling alley, we had numerous drinks with our meal and then a few of us moved onto the Bowling alley downstairs. Now it is nearly 11 O'clock, and nobody is playing bowling and the lane is lit up. Nowhere did it say that you had to pay, when my colleague went upto order more drinks they were very adamant that we had to pay.....come on give a little it is after 11, nobody else is going to play!!!"
Overall though a good hotel in a perfect location just need to improve on customer service.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkeyman2010uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stopped by to have a bottle of wine on the terrace. Although we had the complimentary blankets over our knees, as the wind was bitterly cold, the attractive glass balustrade that protects the terrace allowed us to discard the blankets, and even our jackets, to bask in the sun.

We took time exploring the hotel and menus which mirror the expense of the work that has resulted in an excellent, attractive new hotel.

The view, mooring and small sandy beach are superb but what really impressed us was the comfort of the common rooms and the traditional period furniture, fabrics and fittings rather than minimalist design that can be so expressionless and cold in an hotel,

We also noted extremely efficient, helpful and smiling staff!

Room Tip: Definitely overlooking the water with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great experience!
Finally a hotel in Norway with personality.
We had two days at Støtvik for a team building with work. The meeting facilities was very good and it is the perfect location to combine work with fun. Both days we had the lunch buffet with a great assortment of dishes. The 3-course dinner on Tuesday was also amazing and we really enjoyed every bit.
Design and atmosphere makes it possible to for sure find a place you will enjoy. We enjoyed drinks in the Manhattan bar, played bowling and used the gym (a run to Larkollen Camping is recommended to see more of the area). Still we had so much more to explore.
Look forward to the summer season and to enjoy the terrace and view. Will for sure be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Winetraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1560, Daglig leder at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thanks a lot for Your feedback - dont hesitate to take directely contact whit me next time you are visiting us. Welcome Back Beste regards Laila Aarstrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Øyvind E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mari664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkollen
13.0 mi away
Son Spa
Son Spa
#1 of 1 in Son
705 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotell Refsnes Gods
17.2 mi away
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Holmsbu
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
#1 of 7 in Tonsberg
604 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hanko Fjordhotell & Spa
Hanko Fjordhotell & Spa
#1 of 1 in Gressvik
120 reviews
14.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Sarpsborg
Quality Hotel Sarpsborg
#1 of 2 in Sarpsborg
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stotvig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stotvig Hotel

Address: Larkollveien 801, Larkollen 1560, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Ostfold > Rygge Municipality > Larkollen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkollen
Price Range: £118 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Støtvig Hotel åpnet på Larkollen 11. november. Topp moderne og inspirert av de gamle strandhotellene langs Oslofjorden, med et islett av atmosfæren fra New England. Støtvig Hotel er bygd med kjærlighet for å huskes av sommergjester, bryllupsgjester, kurs- og konferansedeltakere, spa-nytere, golfere og tennisspillere, vennelag og kjærestepar. Omgivelsene er vakre, de 91 rommene er lyse og store, restauranter og barer er bemannet og bekvinnet med fagfolk som setter sin ære i å ta godt vare på deg.Hotellet har topp konferansefasiliteter, tre restauranter og flere barkonsepter, alle med sin egen signatur i form av meny og design. Vår ambisjon er å gi alle våre gjester en minnerik opplevelse og vi gleder oss til å ønske deg velkommen. Vi er lette å finne, 55 minutter fra Oslo sentrum og fra Svinesund, og bare 15 minutter fra Moss Lufthavn-Rygge, Rygge togstasjon og Moss sentrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stotvig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing