We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Stotvig Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stotvig Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkollen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A hidden treasure! Beautiful place with servicminded staff and lovely food. The room I had was five stars, with a lovely view. Fun with bowling in the hotel. We were a large group, but that was no problem. Everything went smooth. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We went recently on a Sunday just for the buffet lunch. There were 14 of us - 7 natonalities. We all thought the food superb! A compete range of shellfish, cold and hot fish and meat, vegetables, cheeses and desserts, all to perfection. The surroundings were lovely and the service superb. All the staff had near perfect English.

OK Norway can be a bit expensive, but at about £35 (USD 55) an "all you can eat" meal like this would be hard to get anywhere I've been at a more reasonnable price: drinks are extra but of equally good quality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is an old one, but was completely rebuilt and opened again in November 2013.
The location is very nice by the Oslo fjord. It is a modern hotel with a traditional maritime style. The design is good with high quality solutions and materials.
The hotel has a nice spa, and golf courses close by, and with tennis facilities.
It is suitable for vacation, conferences and business meetings.
From Oslo it takes about an hour with car, Moss Airport Rygge is only 15 minutes away. You can also take train to Moss, and 15 minutes with taxi to the hotel
It is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tore Ivar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A beautiful Place With fantastic and serviceminded staff. Homy and up to date facilities. Stately rooms with comfortable beds. Lovely breakfastbuffet. The location right on the waterfront is breathtaking. It was my first visit to Larkollen but I know I will be back. Thank you.

Room Tip: Any room will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tuterudmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A modern hotel on the beach overlooking the Oslo Fjord. Indoor and outdoor pool and jacuzzi, spa, gym and private marina. Short distance to tennis and golf. The hotel's basement includes cinema (copy of the cinema in the White House), bowling with international standards, wine cellar and its own fun and games department. Large, bright rooms and a friendly staff. The hotel lunch was especially comprehensive and tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grieg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I used this hotel for a conference and I truly love this place. The hotel is really classy, beautifully decorated, and with a gorgeous view. Beautifully located on the beach with great surroundings for walking or bicycling. The breakfast and the lunch buffet were great, really tasty, delicious and with several choices. The dinner was OK, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemi_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1560, Daglig leder at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thanks a lot for Your feedback - dont hesitate to take directely contact whit me next time you are visiting us. Welcome Back Beste regards Laila Aarstrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in a place of natural beauty. I enjoyed the spa and the outside swimming pool and jacuzzi looking out to the fjords...I felt really relaxed here. I attended a wedding and I must say the food was plentiful and excellent! I highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing Norwegian weekend. All the staff were extremely pleasant too!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesleyKirkRenaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkollen
13 mi away
Son Spa
Son Spa
#1 of 1 in Son
724 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotell Refsnes Gods
14.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Sarpsborg
Quality Hotel Sarpsborg
#1 of 2 in Sarpsborg
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Holmsbu
281 reviews
10.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
#1 of 7 in Tonsberg
620 reviews
12.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Fredrikstad
Quality Hotel Fredrikstad
#1 of 6 in Fredrikstad
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stotvig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stotvig Hotel

Address: Larkollveien 801, Larkollen 1560, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Ostfold > Rygge Municipality > Larkollen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkollen
Price Range: £127 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Støtvig Hotel åpnet på Larkollen 11. november. Topp moderne og inspirert av de gamle strandhotellene langs Oslofjorden, med et islett av atmosfæren fra New England. Støtvig Hotel er bygd med kjærlighet for å huskes av sommergjester, bryllupsgjester, kurs- og konferansedeltakere, spa-nytere, golfere og tennisspillere, vennelag og kjærestepar. Omgivelsene er vakre, de 91 rommene er lyse og store, restauranter og barer er bemannet og bekvinnet med fagfolk som setter sin ære i å ta godt vare på deg.Hotellet har topp konferansefasiliteter, tre restauranter og flere barkonsepter, alle med sin egen signatur i form av meny og design. Vår ambisjon er å gi alle våre gjester en minnerik opplevelse og vi gleder oss til å ønske deg velkommen. Vi er lette å finne, 55 minutter fra Oslo sentrum og fra Svinesund, og bare 15 minutter fra Moss Lufthavn-Rygge, Rygge togstasjon og Moss sentrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stotvig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing