We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Marriott Oceana Palms is conveniently located in Palm Beach Shores, Fl. This was our first time staying at the resort as we usually stay down the street at the Marriott Ocean Pointe resort. The resort is immaculate from the beautiful outside to the beautiful inside decor. Check in was easy and convenient as the staff was upbeat and friendly. We stayed in the sunrise building which is closest to the beach as we had a two bedroom oceanfront villa. The rooms were immaculate from top to bottom. The view from the villa was breath taking as it seem like we were over the ocean as it could get no better. There are balconies all around the villa so you can get a glimpse of the ocean from every area of the room. The kitchen was nice with marble countertops and with all the accessories necessary. We stopped at the Publix across the bridge to load up on snacks for the stay. The hotel is just steps from the beach as it is accessible from the back gate of the hotel. The pool area was nice and relaxing and there were enough tress around for shade. The beach chairs are free but if you want an umbrella for shade you must pay a daily fee. The food at the bar was very good and the staff at food service and the guys that clean up around the hotel could not be any better on how dedicated they work and I definitely commend all the hard work they do. We will definitely will be back at this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FriendlyTraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We are long time Marriott Vacation Club owners and have stayed at several resorts on the East Coast. Oceana Palms is just beautiful and more than lives up to the Marriott reputation for outstanding accommodations, location, and recreation options. The floor to ceiling windows in the room offer wonderful views and the master bathroom was spectacular. While it rained on and off most of the week we still had an awesome time. My favorite part of the room was the balcony. Perfect spot to read or simply gaze at the ocean. Being on the 19th floor gave us a birds-eye view where we spotted a sea turtle in the ocean. Definitely putting this resort on our list to re-visit when the sun is out.

Room Tip: Ocean front room very much worth the splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

First time at Oceana Palms and stayed 7 nights. Rooms were terrific, spacious and clean. Stayed in Sunset building on the 14th floor/south side and had great ocean views. I enjoyed the sunrise every morning from the balcony too. It has a resort feel, not hotel. Beds a little firmer than I'm used too but not bad. Very quiet stay, very secure. The whole facility has much to offer and the service is terrific as everyone has stated.
You really need a rental car to enjoy the whole area as Singer Island is light in entertainment however we spent several evenings and days in Jupiter Island for dining at Dive Bar and Guanabanas. We rented a 21' ft boat at Jupiter Island Inlet for $250 and spent an entire afternoon trolling up the Island amazed at the Estates and boats. Ride up to the Hobe Sound National Wildlife Refuge by Peck Lake, park the boat on the beach and cross over to the ocean side (50-70 yards) and you will find yourself on a deserted beach. The only access is by boat up the Inter-coastal. It was a great adventure!
I also recommend the Friday night Catamaran Sunset Cruise on the Mariah, $45. The weather is terrific, the Estates are amazing to see and boats/yachts are incredible for viewing. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Definitely south side as far forward (east) as possible. Either building works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdj65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We chose to stay at Oceana Palms after finding Marriott's Crystal Shores (Marco Island) was full. We are Marriott time share owners and have stayed at many of their properties. The 2-bedroom unit was very similar to the 2-bedroom units in the other vacation club locations. Our unit did have a large pantry in the kitchen, which we stocked with groceries for the week. The resort is smaller than other Marriott properties (about the same size as Crystal Shores), but we found plenty to do to keep the teens in our group occupied. Ice cream sundies were available every afternoon for $5, or you could pay $15 for the length of your stay - hubby & the teens did that so I knew where to find them every afternoon. The have a large teen area with plenty of TVs and gaming systems to keep them busy on raining days (we only had one). The fitness center is also great, but wi-fi doesn't work very well in either of those areas. We used the gas grills to prepare dinner two nights (we always enjoy having that option at Marriott). Hubby and one teen went parasailing. Our entire group watched a movie on the "green" one evening. Oh, and a staff member from the teen area allowed us to use the big screen in the Den to watch a concert on DVD after hours. You must use your room key to access the elevators (which means if you order pizza, you have to go down to the lobby to pick it up). Great vacation - we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank countingmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We are midweek into our second week here and have just loved our stay so far.
I cannot say enough about the outstanding staffing and the beautiful well-appointed spotlessly clean villas.

Our first week was in an OF villa, high floor.
Nothing short of perfect.
The views were out of this world.
The balconies are huge and the furniture very comfortable.

Our second week was in an OV room, top floor - stellar views as well.
Even though it is OV - I am sitting here on my laptop facing the ocean-no complaints here at all.

The balcony is furnished with a large round table with four chairs on one side and an additional two chairs and table on the other side.
The proximity of the resort to EVERYTHING is great.
The shopping is amazing and the dining choices are limitless.
The villa furnishings are very comfortable and the bedding is heaven on earth.
Appliances are top of the line - clean and full size, gorgeous granite and beautiful flooring and
fixtures. Bathroom is huge and we could have put a table and chairs in the shower - it was that large and equipped with awesome body sprays. Huge double bowl granite vanity with tons of drawer space to keep everything put away and organized.

Health club has great equipment and the grounds are stunning.

I mentioned the staff - and I will say again, that they are very attentive;
they know the owners by name and preferences and go out of their way to make sure everyone is comfortable and enjoying themselves.
They are open to suggestions and seemed to put them into action as soon as the idea was brought up.
Very impressed.
Outstanding and energetic management and happy, enthusiastic staff.
Job well done.

The days have been in the upper 80's - I am sure that they are at full capacity, yet it never seemed crowded.
Pools are sparkling, temperature perfect and there is awesome, live, fun music every day but Sunday when football was on every Tv- all different games - even Red Zone ticket games - fun atmosphere.

The beach area is incredible - the resort is right on the ocean and both resorts on either side are far enough away and possibly unoccupied as their beachfronts are void of people, and the property on the north side is now a vacant lot.

Elevators are large and fast and parking is plentiful.

If I can answer any questions, please feel free to ask!
I cannot wait to vacation here again - we have completely loved our experience at this beautiful home away from home.

Room Tip: Top floor balcony has no overhang - so, its great if you don't want or need the protection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank starrinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was our first visit to oceana palms,and it more than lived up to our expectations.The apartment was luxurious only having been opened earlier this year,we were in the new block.We have stayed in many Marriott timeshares in the US and in Europe,and this was the best,even better than our home resort in Marbella which we previously thought was unbeatable.
The staff could not have been more helpful,and we had a most enjoyable week.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kenweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

- Particularly because we were not owners at that timeshare resort but rather exchanging through Interval. (note: you can stay here if you are not in the time share thing as well)
They really did make every effort to put us in a room with the view we requested and helped us select a building that would be best for our needs (loud vs. not, near action, construction etc..)
Though there is no dining room onsite, the bar food was pretty good and they had a couple theme nights where they offered more. There is a marina within walking distance that has a fun tuesday /thursday evening crafts fair on the water and fish dogs that are wonderful, (its restaurant "sailfish" is overpriced and not very good but a nice place for a strong drink, speaking of which, forget about finding very strong ones at the hotel, they are about 10$ a piece and no matter how much you tip, did not every really seem to pay off, but you can bring plastic to the pool.. )
The best place ever to eat though is Johnny Longboats, it too is in walking distance on way in to resort. They have a great breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a fun atmosphere.
We bought our beach umbrella next door at Wings instead of paying the $30 / day at beach.
The hotel was clean and rooms nice and updated. Even though we had a "studio style/hotel type room" I was surprised that we had a sink, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and large cube fridge that was plenty of room for us to keep a couple of 6 packs & food for the week! They even provide sponges, dish soap, silver ware, can openers and dishes. Plus they cleaned the nice stainless steel grills outside daily for guests to use.
Though you have to pay for maid service, we didnt, we kept place neat and were able to exchange towels at any time. They always were pleasant to please.
I will say, we made reservations for a car at the last minute, mostly because we didn't want to travel with a car seat for our toddler and just thought it would be easier for grocery shopping. It was the best decision we could have made. I did not see one taxi nor would I have wanted to deal with waiting for one. We were mobile, got to get out, grocery shop with ease, were able to do a site seeing on a rainy day (take A1A up the coast, no need to do A1 or highway) its nice and takes up past Jupiter.
It was a very very pleasant place to be and relaxing, beach and pool temp lovely.
Nice part of florida. (The seedy comments of others in these reviews, I feel are not that warranted, it is what it is)
Ps be careful there is an ocean point and ocean palms, dont mix them up!
Oh and it's a CREDIT CARD ONLY place, be careful not to charge up too much blindly to your room as it does add up. You can tip in cash though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank natashalili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviera Beach
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacat...
#2 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,156 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
11.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Oceana Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Oceana Palms

Address: 3200 N Ocean Dr, Riviera Beach, FL 33404-3215
Region: United States > Florida > Riviera Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Price Range: £210 - £538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Oceana Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Oceana Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceana Palms Hotel Riviera Beach
Marriott's Oceana Palms Riviera Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing