We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUtstanding boutique style ocean front resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We spent a weeks vacation here in an ocean front 2 bedroom condo. Be aware this is a member of the Marriott branded timeshares and there is sales staff onsite but they were not obnoxious in trying to get us to take a tour.

The hotel has 2 towers, sunrise and sunset. Sunrise tower is the older, first tower and is closest to the beach. In the sunrise tower you'll find the registration desk/lobby, a convenience store, childrens activity center, reflections bar/grill and it's closest to the pools/hot tubs. The sunset building is set back and has all ocean side units. The sunset building has the fitness center, the Den (kids video game room) and the Studio for fitness classes.

All rooms are two bedroom suites with a full kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms, two bedrooms and a HUGE balcony with a patio table. These rooms are set up as condo units and are very large. The master bath does not have a bathtub but has a huge shower that's more like a car wash with 4 shower heads to wash you off. The master bath has duel vanitiies for a couple. The second bedroom has 2 queen size beds and a seperate bath with shower/tub combo.

The pool deck has two smallish pools. One has a childrens splash area with zero entry. The second poll has one side that acts as a lap pool with two lanes. There are two hot tubs, one which is smallish and another larger free form hot tub. There is limited lounge seating around the pool but the resort is located right on the beach. Strap beach chairs are available for free to guests or you can choose to rent a cabana from Beachside Beach services.

The resort also has several gas grills if you're into grilling your own food while on vacation. There are picnic tables available if you want to maybe cook burgers and hot dogs and eat out.

Overall this is a great beach front resort perfect for couples or families who want a south Florida beach vacation.

Room Tip: Center ocean front units on floors 7, 10, 14, 17 and 20 have extended balconies that are larger than...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dougandshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Oceana Palms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

One night stay whilst on business - wish it was longer! Great ocean view suite - very well appointed throughout. Great beach and pool area. Dinner in hotel was enjoyable with extensive menu. Lighting in the restaurant is too dim though!There's almost no other attractions eg shops or restaurants in the area - it's remote in that sense. Still though - I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Palmyra14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here for spring break with the whole family. Our two bedroom, two bath unit was very well appointed and comfortable with the exception of the furniture in the living room. Our experience with Marriott Vacation Club units has always been that they scrimp on the furniture in the living areas. Westin timeshares have much more comfortable furniture in the common areas.

Outside of the furniture, the unit was very nice. The bedding was comfortable and the master bathroom had a wonderful, huge shower with multiple shower heads and a sitting area. There was granite everywhere and the kitchen was very well appointed with stainless appliances. There was also a stacked washer/dryer in the unit, which we put to good use.

Our unit was on the twentieth floor, with very nice views of the Atlantic, and of the lagoon to the west. There was plenty of patio furniture available on the balcony, so we spent quite a bit of time there soaking up the south Florida sun.

The setup of the resort is very well done with a "green" area in between the two residence towers and a very nice pool area with two hot tubs and plenty of areas for the kids to play. I was very impressed with the attention to detail in the whole resort, but especially with regard to the activities for kids of all ages. There were tons of scheduled activities for kids, which we took advantage of many times.

The access to the beach was super easy and there were plenty of chairs available and beach activities to participate in while you were there. There was live music in the pool restaurant every day, although the food was just OK.

Be aware that you will be hounded by the vacation club sales staff while you are there. We are already members and they were still all over us to attend a meeting. That was the only complaint I have about the service and it's not a big deal.

I could go on, but overall this was a very, very nice resort with plenty of friendly staff and easy access to the Palm Beach area. I definitely would recommend the Oceana Palms for families wanting to enjoy a beach holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidfromMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The best option in the area. Great family resort, spacious villas, friendly staff, and easy beach access. The only downside is the beach services staff who smoke all day in front of guests and engage in inappropriate conversations. They are not Marriott employees, so not much they can do about it. Overall great stay and I'd highly recommend this resort.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Buckeye12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Another excellent stay at this Marriott Vacation Club Resort. The resort is new, beautiful, where families and retired people can all enjoy their stay at the same place. Great service, access to the beach in 30 secs and activities are well planned. We are coming back next year for the third time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yansusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We are so happy you visited us again at Marriott's Oceana Palms! Our team appreciates your five-star review and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very well apointed twin tower Facility with superior service and amenities. All New! Short boat ride or car to Tiger Woods Yacht mooring and World Famous Golf Courses...many golf pros in the area. Coose a Room at Level 10 or above and request Intercoastal and Beach Views. Almost All Units are 2 bedrooms....situated like two masters with ensuites.

Room Tip: Coose a Room at Level 10 or above and request Intercoastal and Beach Views. Almost All Units are 2 b...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Oceana Palms is a timeshare complex rather than a traditional hotel. This means you get less of the traditional hotel amenities such as an on site restaurant, but a lot more space than a typical hotel room. All the suites are two bedroom and have a full, well equipped kitchen and laundry. The furniture was comfortable, and the balcony was great - much larger than most hotel or timeshare balconies we've had before. We have stayed at several other Marriott Vacation Club properties and so far thought this one was the nicest (perhaps because it's the newest). All the rooms on the the seventh floor or higher, and as other reviews have mentioned, the views are great. We really like the Singer Island beach - it's good for walking and never too crowded. Nearby restaurant options are not great, but it's not too far to Palm Beach Gardens and North Palm Beach, which offer a variety of choices. The only on site restaurant is the pool bar, which basically does sandwiches and drinks. All in all, I highly recommend the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank West52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Oceana Palms! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with Marriott Vacation Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviera Beach
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,150 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Oceana Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Oceana Palms

Address: 3200 N Ocean Dr, Riviera Beach, FL 33404-3215
Region: United States > Florida > Riviera Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Price Range: £206 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Oceana Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Oceana Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceana Palms Hotel Riviera Beach
Marriott's Oceana Palms Riviera Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing