We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Nice People”

TJ's For Breakfast and Lunch
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in Rockledge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: At TJ's we've been serving up home-style breakfasts and lunches for over 10 years to residents of Rockledge and the surrounding communities. Hearty breakfasts at affordable prices Handcrafted burgers, sandwiches, and more The key to making breakfast an affair to remember is to use only the freshest eggs, milk, and butter. We serve Breakfast all day. We feature all your classic favorites from our daily soups to our filling sandwiches made with the best meats and cheeses.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Good Food, Nice People”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We recently had breakfast here and it was great. Our waitress, Lola, was friendly, efficient and helpful. The food, while just your usual breakfast fare was cooked properly and promptly. Is it close to our home, not really but we'll return because it's better than the more than 10 restaurants we passed on the way to get here. TJ's is worth the drive and won't disappoint. Lola is a gem!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bertdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    79
    21
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mims, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking forward to stopping here”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stop here every Wednesday on our way back to Mims Florida from Melbourne. We always have the breakfast which is great. Their biscuits and gravy are delicious. It's one of our favorite places to stop and the service is wonderful, very friendly people.
The Parkers

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
“Great Breakfast Great service”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My Wife and I stopped by on our way back home from a doctors visit. We wanted some thing good for breakfast in a restaurant that was clean and has good food. we found it in TJs . The staff was friendly the service was great ( Sandy took good care of us). The food was just like we cook at home very filling and delish. we will be going back often.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service, Tired atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Have eaten breakfast here several times and all have been good. This appears to be a former chain building. The tables and interior are in need of sprucing up. Otherwise would have been a 4 star rating. Service very good and food prepared as requested.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L32955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
“Tasty food, enhanced by excellent service.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Happy Easter.
My son and I haven't been in a couple of years and I must say I noted a difference.
The food was great, complimented by superior and friendly service by Marissa.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saltlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TJ's For Breakfast and Lunch also viewed

Cocoa, Brevard County
Rockledge, Brevard County
 
Cocoa, Brevard County
 

Been to TJ's For Breakfast and Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing