We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Strip Mall Chinese Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Wok

China Wok
Ranked #50 of 75 Restaurants in Rockledge
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Strip Mall Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

StripMall Chinese food can vary from dreadful to very good, and all places in between. Consistency is also difficult for many to maintain.

Having tried China Wok four times, my family and I thinks it's consistent, quick, and very tasty.

Pork fried rice is great, as are the egg rolls, the chop sued, the sesame chicken, the moo shoo pork, the steak and peppers, the general tso's chicken, and the chicken and broccoli.

We have had nothing but good experiences at this local gem.

It's a bit hidden in the Publix strip mall, but well worth seeking out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RockledgeRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I've never had a bad meal here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Ate here last night and as usual it was great. We eat once or twice a month and we have never had a bad meal. I will say that they are not the fastest all the time, but I found in this area they are one of the best still. Generally you will find at least 1 or 2 people waiting for food, which is a good sign since they stay busy. Chinese food restaurants have had a bad reputation over the years for being dirty or using mystery meats, I can honestly say not here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

There is a small area to eat in, but this is generally a take out place. Good location and easy in and out. The food is outstanding and everything I had was well seasoned and very tasty. The house fried rice and house lo mein are both winners. Lots of meat and shrimp and completely different tastes. The shrimp egg roll was very good as was the wonton egg drop soup. The spring roll was a bit too flaky, but was still OK. Prices are good and the food is very good. Can't go wrong ordering at the China Wok in Rockledge, FL.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good taki outi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

They prepare great tasting food to order. Very polite, little English spoken, but that doesn't seem to hamper thei ability to deliver a ood prduct at a good price!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank thepope3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Wok also viewed

Rockledge, Brevard County
Rockledge, Brevard County
 
Rockledge, Brevard County
Rockledge, Brevard County
 
Rockledge, Brevard County
Rockledge, Brevard County
 

Been to China Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing