We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Zelia

The impressive front view of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The impressive front view of the villa
The stunning front garden Eat in style in the Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The impressive front view of the villa
The stunning front garden
Eat in style in the Dining area
The cathedral styled dining area
The comfortable Lounge/Living Area
The bright & airy Kitchen dining area
The beautiful en-suite Master Bedroom
The spacious Double Bedroom with adjoining bathroom
The Third twin Bedroom with adjoining bathroom
The extended pool area with table ideal for watching the world go by!
Enjoy a drink or two watching the birdlife from the comfortable table
The swimming pool is at the rear of the villa inside the lanai
The view of the rear garden
The beautiful heated swimming pool
Enjoy the view from the pool
Enjoy the heated swimming pool
The view of the property from the back garden
The back garden in all its glory!
The back garden overlooks the Rotonda Canal - the birdlife is spectacular
Photo taken from the canal edge the extended lanai and pool area
The view of the sun setting from the pool area
Beautiful night view from the Lanai
The Newly extended pool  area at night
View of lanai and pool at night
Take a boat trip  from nearby lemon Bay
Englewood Beach
Sunset at Siesta Key
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rotonda West, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
462derek
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A really excellent villa in a lovely location with geat facilities including free phone calls to the UK.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Thank you for taking the time to write this review
Kind Regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattishav...
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Place To Vacation”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place had everything we needed for stress free vacationing. Home itself was clean, beautifully furnished and had everything you could possibly want, including an amazing private pool that we thoroughly enjoyed! The location of the home is central to many neighboring beaches and provided a great home base for us to return to after visiting many of the nearby islands along the Gulf coast. Perfect place for shopping, restaurants, etc. My husband is already asking when I'd like to stay again! Denise is so easy to work with and strives to make everything perfect. Can't say enough good things about the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and pool
Liked least: nothing to report
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, sounds like you certainly explored the area! We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review
Kind Regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighteye...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“STUNNING”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic week at this villa , has all the amenities you could ever want even down to his and hers push Bikes .
We used this as a base to travel to the beaches.
Denise was so helpful and easy to contact.
Great looking at the wild life from the pool area.
Car is essential and theres a few nice restaurants about 15min drive away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zelia and made the most of the amenities. We aim to provide everything for our guests that we would like to have ourselves when on holiday
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review
Kind regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swankies
1 review
“Great vacation home”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from Villa Zelia, what a great clean home. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Rotonda. Nice home with everything you need for a vacation. Quiet neighborhood, trails for walking or biking close by. Lots of golf in the immediate area. Great variety of beaches within short drives. Would highly recommend this home for your vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Hi Bob, great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zelia and thankyou for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back
Kind regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The actual physical location of this house is not where it is shown on the map of the listing with Flipkey. It is on the opposite side of the Rotonda. We rented this house because of the location shown, closer to the beach. Not the case. We also had our scheduled check in time of 4 pm and upon our arrival, at 4 pm we opened the door to a dirty house. Dirty laundry piled everywhere, dirty floors and bathrooms. We were unable to get in until around 6:30. The house itself is ok, furnishings are nothing special, master bedroom bed will give you a back ache and don't try to sleep with the doors open as the pool is very loud. Overall, a disappointment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
The physical location of the villa is as shown on the website.Flipkey clearly shows on their map the location of the villa.
In the instance of this particular check-in our cleaning contractor failed to ensure the villa was ready for our new guests for 4pm.We acknowledge this error and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this caused.We have addressed this issue to ensure this will not be repeated.
As owners of this villa, we ourselves, are very disappointed you felt that your stay was a 2 star rating, this is in contrast to all previous reviews on trip advisor that have rated our villa as 5 star in all categories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say - just everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zelia- very jealous that you've seen an Otter AND Bobcat! We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for taking the time to write this review
Kind Regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moneta, Virginia
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: TV was not HD but we didn't watch much anyway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zelia and made the most of the facilities. We aim to provide everything possible to make our guests feel at home and ensure a memorable stay.
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon
Kind Regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing